We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again”
Review of Albergo Cesari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albergo Cesari
Ranked #110 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will stay here again”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was my first trip to Rome, after 6 weeks of research I finally decided on this hotel. After arriving I was very happy I choose it. The staff was really nice and very helpful. We never ate breakfast there but the one evening we went to the rooftop terrace the waiter fix us sandwiches, even though the kitchen was in the middle of a remodel. If I ever get lucky enough to return to Rome I will stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mufg03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    592
    104
    23
    6
See reviews for
347
662
101
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

This was my 3rd trip to Rome over a 30 year period, but the first time I stayed here. I visited for 14 days on this occasion and was more than satisfied with all aspects of my stay in this lovely hotel. Each morning my breakfast cappuccino was delicious, along with the many other tasty offerings. The staff at the front desk were absolutely fantastic with their assistance with everything I requested from helping to find a taxi rank on the morning of the Rome Marathon, the city had basically closed down, to booking a private transfer to the airport when I checked out. Jan even came outside to say goodbye when I left. I truly believe you would be hard pressed to find a better hotel for cleanliness, friendliness and location to get around Roma.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel's location could not be better. The staff are also extremely nice and helpful, especially the man who worked at the bar on the terrace in the evenings. The terrace is absolutely amazing, perfect place to begin the day with breakfast and cappucino and even better place to enjoy drinks in the evening! I would definitely recommend. The room was ok, bathroom was ok but terrace and location make it worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great hotel, excellent value, lovely breakfast, polite, helpful staff. Roof terrace is a big plus, great for breakfast in the sun or drinks at night. You can walk to most places from the location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bazjosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay for 7 nights on our visit to Rome in March. The front desk was always staffed with people willing to help with anything from directions to dinner recommendations. The location enabled us to walk everywhere. Our room was spacious by European standards and was cleaned and serviced well everyday. A glass of wine on the roof-top bar was a nice way to finish a day. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to call home while walking to explore Rome. Be aware that the hotel is located in an area where there is some noise in the evening if the windows are open.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#161 of 1,261 in Rome
1,684 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#111 of 1,261 in Rome
764 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,261 in Rome
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,553 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#24 of 1,261 in Rome
718 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,261 in Rome
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Cesari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Cesari

Property: Albergo Cesari
Address: Via Di Pietra 89 A | Via di Pietra 89/A, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#102 Business Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $147 - $1,115
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Cesari 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Fontana di Trevi and the Pantheon. The 48rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a complete range of amenities and facilities. No smoking hotel. Buffet breakfast and trendy bar on the roof garden. Private garage nearby at extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Albergo Cesari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Cesari Hotel Rome
Albergo Cesari Rome
Hotel Cesari Rome
Cesari Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing