We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
USD 381
USD 305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 233
USD 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
USD 196
USD 121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Medici(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 196
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 809
USD 200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 211
USD 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 330
USD 232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 74
USD 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 300
USD 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 527/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 949
USD 679
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
85
265
246
112
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
265
246
112
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental carthe nearest metro stationbus stopsupermarketbuses
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and had very comfortable pleasant stay. Excellent breakfast, plenty of choice. Staff very helpful and friendly. Is out of city centre and up a bit of a hill. However that meant it was nice and quiet when we stayed in February. Public transport easy to use but unfortunately we had a nasty experience on the metro the first night so we used cabs into and out of the city. Not the hotels fault sign of the times I’m afraid but wouldn’t recommend for single females because of this.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAY INN R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your precious comment. We will share your experience with our staff.
Cordially,
Sara
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Nice place, didn’t have any problems even though I was by myself. The language barrier though. But I enjoyed Rome and I cannot wait to go back. So many sites. Go early to the coliseum and buy your tickets yourself it was about 12 euro. Online is wayyyy higher.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ochuwa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMVA, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with a pool in a quiet area. A little far from the centre but easily accessible by shuttle bus and underground trains. We enjoyed our stay apart from 2 things: 1) The shuttle bus should be free (most hotel shuttle buses are free in other hotels). 2) On our last morning here, the breakfast restaurant staff made us feel like criminals by approaching us 3 times to tell us breakfast was not included in what we paid for our 2 nights there. He kept coming to our breakfast table and wax trying to make us leave the breakfast room, which was very embarrassing! When we approached the reception after breakfast, the reception staff demanded we paid an extra approximately €36 which we were very angry about. Luckily another reception staff member realised they had made a mistake and so we did not have to pay any more money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndrewPalmieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMVA, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear guest,
Thanks you very much for your feedback. We apologize for the misunderstanding with our staff for breakfast, and we apologized for our restaurant staff attitude, we will share your opinion with all our staff.
We hope that you will come back and visit us during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Location is good but rooms we stayed was very very old. It’s like a motel rooms. Carpet, walls, decor and furnishings was out dated. No tea/ coffee facilities in room. No kettle. The toilet was newly renovated and was perfect. The breakfast in their restaurant was very good. Quality and selection fantastic. We really enjoyed the breakfast. Pool , gym shuttle bus all good. There is a Mac Donald’s next to the site. We bought our coffees every morning from macs as we cannot wait until they open their restaurant. Front office staff was very friendly. Also there is a good supper market 2 min away from the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rambo380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The hotel is in a good part of town. One of the ladies in our group went running alone and felt safe. The room was small (compared to the USA) but the bed was comfortable. We needed an adapter to charge our phones but we were also told that the hotel has a limited number of adapters to loan. We had brought one with us and glad we did. I use my phone for both white noise maker to help with sleeping and alarm. One person in our group had his C-PAP machine damaged from not using an adapter. The food was good---we ate breakfast and dinner both nights. I wanted a cup of coffee before the buffet opened for breakfast and was told I could not use the coffee machine before the room was opened for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjrussell40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews