We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
89
276
268
121
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
276
268
121
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the nearest metro station rental car visit to rome battistini cornelia colosseum
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and had very comfortable pleasant stay. Excellent breakfast, plenty of choice. Staff very helpful and friendly. Is out of city centre and up a bit of a hill. However that meant it was nice and quiet when we stayed in February. Public transport easy to use but unfortunately we had a nasty experience on the metro the first night so we used cabs into and out of the city. Not the hotels fault sign of the times I’m afraid but wouldn’t recommend for single females because of this.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAY INN R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your precious comment. We will share your experience with our staff.
Cordially,
Sara
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Nice place, didn’t have any problems even though I was by myself. The language barrier though. But I enjoyed Rome and I cannot wait to go back. So many sites. Go early to the coliseum and buy your tickets yourself it was about 12 euro. Online is wayyyy higher.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ochuwa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMVA, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with a pool in a quiet area. A little far from the centre but easily accessible by shuttle bus and underground trains. We enjoyed our stay apart from 2 things: 1) The shuttle bus should be free (most hotel shuttle buses are free in other hotels). 2) On our last morning here, the breakfast restaurant staff made us feel like criminals by approaching us 3 times to tell us breakfast was not included in what we paid for our 2 nights there. He kept coming to our breakfast table and wax trying to make us leave the breakfast room, which was very embarrassing! When we approached the reception after breakfast, the reception staff demanded we paid an extra approximately €36 which we were very angry about. Luckily another reception staff member realised they had made a mistake and so we did not have to pay any more money.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndrewPalmieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMVA, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear guest,
Thanks you very much for your feedback. We apologize for the misunderstanding with our staff for breakfast, and we apologized for our restaurant staff attitude, we will share your opinion with all our staff.
We hope that you will come back and visit us during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Location is good but rooms we stayed was very very old. It’s like a motel rooms. Carpet, walls, decor and furnishings was out dated. No tea/ coffee facilities in room. No kettle. The toilet was newly renovated and was perfect. The breakfast in their restaurant was very good. Quality and selection fantastic. We really enjoyed the breakfast. Pool , gym shuttle bus all good. There is a Mac Donald’s next to the site. We bought our coffees every morning from macs as we cannot wait until they open their restaurant. Front office staff was very friendly. Also there is a good supper market 2 min away from the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rambo380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The hotel is in a good part of town. One of the ladies in our group went running alone and felt safe. The room was small (compared to the USA) but the bed was comfortable. We needed an adapter to charge our phones but we were also told that the hotel has a limited number of adapters to loan. We had brought one with us and glad we did. I use my phone for both white noise maker to help with sleeping and alarm. One person in our group had his C-PAP machine damaged from not using an adapter. The food was good---we ate breakfast and dinner both nights. I wanted a cup of coffee before the buffet opened for breakfast and was told I could not use the coffee machine before the room was opened for breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews