We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden paradise near Rome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MrOtz
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A hidden paradise near Rome!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a fantastic vacation at Villa Mola for two weeks in late June and early July. Villa Mola is a large hidden paradise with a lot to see and do. Take it easy at the great pool area, play a tennis match at the grass court, play a game of table tennis, practice your penalty kicks at the football pitch or just cycling around the huge property. Me, my wife and our two 11 year old boys loved it all.

When you are going to make a tasty lunch or dinner, just go to the garden and fetch some herbs like basil, thyme or rosemary. We grilled a lot of fish purchased at the supermarket in Arca and ate practically all the food at Villa Molla.

We thank you Francesco and Vittorio with family for giving us the opportunity to experience the best vacation of all times in Fiano Romano/Rome the summer of 2013, I hope that we will meet you again in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukesnell...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing and fun.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Myself and my partner brought our 3 month old son here on his first holiday and we had a brilliant week. The villa is situated within large rustic surrounding gardens, even containing a herb garden where we picked fresh basil, thyme and mint leaves for dinner. The pool is a good size and backs onto a large well kept field. The villa itself is a spacious studio building with everything you would expect. It's about 40 minutes drive from the centre of Rome or an hour by train. Francesco is an ideal host, he showed us the best way to get to Rome and some ideas on what to see when we got there. He is friendly and helpful and made our stay a really enjoyable one. Would definitely recommend Villa Mola if you're looking for a relaxing holiday in a remote, quiet part of Italy with the option to then head into Rome for the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and gardens
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theessexd...
Epping, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil, relaxing & superb clean pool, excellent setting.”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We found this the perfect base for relaxing interspersed with visits to Rome by train, driving to the lakes or to the beautiful garden villas.

The house has acres of space, a very clean pool, tennis court & a large football pitch.

There are decent local shops / supermarket which are a short drive away.

The whole family made us very welcome - we shall be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful pool
Liked least: Wanted two bedrooms. Pool needs fencing - where young children are concerned
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally-Ann...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, relaxing place to stay and not far from Rome for the sights”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The high ratings made me look at Villa Mola and the reviews are all spot on. The owner was very helpful with plenty of excellent advice. It was a perfect combination of being able to relax at the Villa by the pool and travel the 35 minutes or so into Rome, by car, to see the many wonderful places to visit there. We went to the local restaurants and shops recommended by the owner and they were good. It was quiet, peaceful and private at the Villa and the pool is great. There were cycles and a table tennis table and the football pitch but we didn't move from the pool when we were there! Oh and the fresh basil in the garden was excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being 5 steps from the lovely swimming pool.
Liked least: Nothing, all exactly as on the website
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_H...
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A beautiful house with great facilities”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our three children, aged 10, 10 and 12, loved the stay at Villa Mola this summer. And if the kids are happy, then the parents relax and are happy too! We spent most of our week at the villa, and enjoyed the pool, the football, the tennis, the table tennis and even went for a bicycle ride in the area. The villa feels very secluded, even if it is only a short distance to the village of Fiano Romano and to shops, restaurants etc.
The house has everything you need, though you do feel like you are sleeping a bit close as everyone is in the same (big) room. However, the beautiful outside area more than outweighs this small issue. We would love to return another year!
We went for some car drives in the area around Fiano Romano, we drove into Rome one afternoon and we also went to Lake Bolsena. There is plenty to see, and a very beautiful landscape with small villages. We ate at several nice restaurants, and enjoyed the ice cream at the local gelateria.
Francesco and Vittorio with family were very friendly and helpful, and even joined us playing football with the kids one evening.
I would however recommend them to invest in a few more sun loungers/chairs, as the five of us had to share 1 sun lounger and 2 chairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the outdoor area.
Liked least: The sleeping arrangements, with one double bed very close to the kitchen area of the studio.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing