We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic holiday experience”
aerial photo of the property COTTAGE AND POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aerial photo of the property COTTAGE AND POOL
Treehouse the cottage entrance -You will be the only guest!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
aerial photo of the property COTTAGE AND POOL
Treehouse
the cottage entrance -You will be the only guest!!
TREEHOUSE (TREEPLATFORM) IN COMPLETION
dining room and kitchenette
two single bed room
another perspective of the dining room
pool 12m x 6 m  ROME COTTAGE
FROM THE POOL  WATER...
pool garden
swimming pool ROME COTTAGE
PROPERTY
pool garden
master room
kitchenette
soccer court ( in summer)
hammock and pool
bench and pool garden
flowers in summer
copper gazebo in the swimming pool garden
BIRDS OF THE PROPERTY ROME COTTAGE
BUTTERFLIES OF OUR GARDEN ROME COTTAGE
Stairs to reach the treehouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
VanyaandD...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic holiday experience”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage for 7 nights and absolutely loved it! It is very private and cosy, yet has good access to Rome via the local train station.

A 40 minute drive from Fiumicino airport (pretty much all main roads), so fairly stressless after your flight (Unless you completely miss your turning because you forgot to turn the sound on on your sat nav!).

Upon arrival we were met by the owners of the property who over the week were extremely friendly, helpful if needed and welcoming. They had stocked the fridge and cupboards with food and drink even though the local supermarkets (of which there are 3. We would recommend the COOP) were easily accessible from the cottage. They are lovely people and were always willing to help if we required it. They even took us for ice cream on a lazy afternoon! Not to mention Piccolo and Leo, the resident 'guard' dogs who were adorable.

The pool was regularly cleaned during our stay and even though it was early June, we had beautiful temperatures meaning we could fully appreciate and enjoy the extent of the gardens.

The cottage itself was great. Although we travelled alone there was a second bedroom should you need it. It was very clean and tidy and stayed nice and cool while the temperature outside hit around 30 degrees. Air conditioning and WiFi meant all modern amenities were catered for.

We spent 3 days in Rome. Trains are approx every 15 minutes from the cesano train station to Roma St. Pietro (on the Roma Ostience line, platform 2) This stop is 5 minutes walk from St Peter's Square at the Vatican. Although you can also use the No. 64 bus. On the way back the Viterbo line, platform 3) ran until around 10.00/11.00pm. So all very easily done from Cesano.

The cottage is an easy drive to beaches as well as some beautiful nearby lakes.

We really enjoyed our time here and would go again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy,location and pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylifeout...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This little cottage is perfectly placed for a holiday that combines sightseeing and relaxing by the pool. The pool and gardens are quite simply stunning. The cottage is rustic, but has everything that you would require for a relaxing holiday.

However, without a shadow of a doubt, the best part of the trip was the warm welcome we received - the fridge had been stocked, they showed us round the local shops when we arrived, and even provided us with very welcome parcels of tomatoes, gorgeous sweet figs and ice-cream!

Rome is 40 minutes away by train, and there is also easy access to beautiful Lake Bracciano by either car or train. It was, however, quite "wearing" in the heat to be commuting into and out of Rome daily for sightseeing - so I would perhaps recommend adding a short stay in the city itself for any serious tourist leanings.

Would I recommend it? ABSOLUTELY!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A heavenly garden”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 10 day holiday here and the owners were fantastic taking us to a supermarket so we could buy the gluten free food we needed .
They filled the fridge and cupboards with other food and drink as well which my daughter and I enjoyed.
We loved the little cottage in the beautiful garden.
The air conditioning was good and kept the whole cottage cool at night
It was perfect for visiting Rome one day and then relaxing the next day by the pool
We did get bitten in the first few days until we discovered tropical repellant and then we had no more problems .
The kitchen equipment was ok although I did find the cooker door did not shut properly which meant the knobs got very hot and the food took longer to cook
I would recommend this cottage as a perfect holiday for those who want a city and countryside break .
Thank you Testa family we are now thinking about your Sardinia property .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens and the owners
Liked least: The Mosquitoes and the Italian drivers
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb value and excellent hosts.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage is indeed in it's own grounds (which are very nice indeed) - and we had exclusive access to the pool throughout. The cottage is well equipped with everything needed for a self-catering stay.

Our hosts were also generous (a fridge full of food on arrival, ice cream for the kids, and tomatoes most days) and very supportive (which we needed as I made a bit of a mistake on the car hire front!).

Two supermarkets are down the road, and an excellent café and ice cream parlour is just over the road.

Highly recommended (and thanks to our hosts again)!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayJay11...
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Such a wonderful find!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in mid June having booked this cottage for my sisters 60th birthday so she could relax and fulfil a life long ambition to see Rome . Weather was wonderful, high twenties to mid thirties. The cottage is a 30 minute drive from the airport. We arrived very hot and bothered and was quickly welcomed and shown all the things we needed to know. There are shops near by - two brand new supermarkets typically the Italian versions of Liddle and Aldi so getting those little essentials proved very quick and easy. There is also a lovely ice cream parlour nearby which we would recommend. In any event the fridge was stocked (thank you) and we quickly settled down for a relaxing afternoon before hitting Rome the next day. The cottage has everything you would need but you might want to consider taking your hairdryer if you need your hair to look good as the one in the cottage was quite slow. Air con was excellent and due to the time of year we did need it. The beds are really comfy which is a winner. Luckily despite being in mid summer we were not bitten to death but I can imagine in the height of summer this could be an issue. Did not try the BBQ but it looked huge and up for the job. The grounds are lovely - everything about the place is just relaxing.

With Rome 30 minutes away the train is a good option. We parked outside the station and joined the commuters on a fast train - try to get this train otherwise its an extra 15 minutes stopping at every station. The train takes you straight into St Peters so you can start your sight seeing from there.

On the day we arrived (late) due to a long queue waiting for our hire car we nearly missed out on lunch which Emanuela had booked for us in a nearby village. OMG such wonderful food and so very reasonable. Please do try it you will not be disappointed.

Onto the best bit - I could rave about the pool all day. It was the absolute highlight of my holiday and I loved everything about it. We spent some relaxing hours dipping in and out and sitting under the shade on the table and chairs. What more can you ask for, enjoy a day in the city and retreat to the beautiful pool for a glass of wine and a refreshing dip.

We stayed in the week England played Italy and our hosts invited us to join them to watch the game with family and friends. Such nice people and great hosts.

Combine your holiday with a little relaxing and some serious sightseeing in Rome. You wont be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and gardens
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing