We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
321
128
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
128
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk bologna metro station is foreign embassies small hotel is located a quiet residential area clean rooms a lovely place to stay lovely little hotel easy access good size public transportation around the corner neighborhood login taxi cappuccino shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Very comfortable room, charming neighborhood near bus lines and Metro. Good breakfast that includes vegetables, eggs, meat, cereal and fruit. While standard percolator coffee is visible, you can ask for other kinds, e.g., cappuccino.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NotaSucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPirandello, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Pirandello, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hi Notasucker,
We're really glad to having you as a guest again after five years, it means we've been impressed significantly and that's fills us with joy!
Thanks for confirming your positive review and we hope to see you soon before the next 5 years :)
Greetings from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Believe me, you want to stay in this hotel. It has the best balcony you'll ever see in a hotel. Clean rooms, great service and amazing breakfast we were having each morning. I'm sad that we stayed only 2 days there, but if you're coming to Rome - please go to Villa Pirandello.

Try to get room number 10, you'll love it.

Room Tip: best views, cozy bedroom, awesome balcony, best breakfast
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vlad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPirandello, Responsabile reception at Villa Pirandello, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hi Vlad!
We believe you! We love to work in this place and maybe that's the secret! Passion and hard work. Thanks for your review/promotion.

See you next time for more than 2 days ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

This a small family run hotel that is the nicest we have stayed in. They are so welcoming and make you feel like you are part of their family. The hotel is very clean, with great ambiance and nicely decorated. The staff is exceptional. Danny, Alessia and Claudia are truly special. They ensure that you are well looked after and answer any questions that are asked....from giving directions and suggestions to sharing life stories. Danny went out of his way to provide printed maps to help us find our way to where ever we were going that day. We love his sense of humour. Alessia and Claudia make the best breakfast and salads, their smiles and laughter make you feel wonderful. all staff were exceptional and we highly recommend this special hotel.....a home away from home.
We plan on returning to Rome and will definitely be staying here.
The macDonald's

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank macco2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPirandello, Responsabile reception at Villa Pirandello, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

What a wonderful review! Definetely touching! Any reply would be superfluous. Just thanks and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Second time at Villa Pirandello. This is a small excellent hotel. The location is outside the center of Rome but there are good public traffic connections. Good breakfast available also. The area is mostly apartment buildings and embassies. There is a good restaurant (Mamomi) near the hotel. Additional restaurant, bars, cafes can be found in Via Nomentana and especially in Corso Trieste. Recommend this hotel as a base for seeing Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pekkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPirandello, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Pirandello, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Pekka,
Thanks for you fidelity and for your new positive review. Enjoying our place for the first time could have been just a case, simply a set of circumstances... while enjoying for the second time is defintely love! :) What else say... we warmly look forward to welcoming you for the third time ... hugs from all the staff!

Danili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I've stayed in Rome quite a few times and this is by far the best hotel I've been in. Situated in a quiet but easy to travel to area. The staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. The rooms are a good size (for Rome), and very clean. Breakfasts were first class. Without doubt I will use this hotel again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonaldSEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPirandello, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Pirandello, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thanks Donald for your generous review. We'll wait you for the next match! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews