We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jill C

A great accommodation for Rome

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 June 2024
A must stay place in Rome! We loved this place. Staff was wonderful and greeted upon arrival. Felt very safe here with doors monitored and locked 24/7. Location is amazing and centrally located to everything within walking distance. Room was clean, AC worked great, no complaints from picky customers!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 7 June 2024
Dearest Guest, thank you so much for your lovely review and for staying with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we truly hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$262
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
  • Vio.com
    AU$231
  • Hotels.com
    AU$244
0.8 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$350
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$352
  • Priceline
    AU$321
  • Hotels.com
    AU$352
0.9 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$432
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$433
  • Vio.com
    AU$367
  • Priceline
    AU$432
0.5 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$364
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$356
  • Vio.com
    AU$295
  • Hotels.com
    AU$358
1.0 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$406
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$414
  • Vio.com
    AU$366
  • Expedia.com
    AU$405
1.1 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$186
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
  • Priceline
    AU$169
8.6 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Vio.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
2.7 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$259
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$196
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
1.7 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$648
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$651
  • Priceline
    AU$595
  • Hotels.com
    AU$651
0.9 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
1,031
133
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,031
133
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman forum premium suite list of recommended restaurants perfect location single room heart of rome small hotel trevi fountain minute walk to the colosseum breakfast was amazing pastries palatine hill hard boiled eggs ancient city restaurant reservations trip to rome walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2024

We had a fantastic and memorable stay in Rome at the Nerva Boutique Hotel. We benefited from the warm hospitality, the kindness and dedicated attention of staff to all our needs.
The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to the Coleseum and the Roman Forum. The premises of the hotel are nice, clean and comfortable. The common areas are cosy. The kind and special attention of the hotel’s staff make you feel like home. Staff gave us tips on where to eat well, on planed visit and transportation. Our stay in Rome was enjoyable and unforgettable because of all the help, the advice and attention we received from each member of the team.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 7 June 2024

Dearest Luis & Adis,
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another outstanding stay!

Thank you so much for the fabulous rating. We really appreciate your stay and sharing the word about us.

We look forward to hosting you soon! Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

This was the first stop on our 2 week trip to Europe. We started in Rome and really wanted to explore the historic sites. I can't say enough about this boutique hotel located so close to the Coliseum. room was perfect and the staff even better then that. Each and every staff member was so helpful and kind. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trail818110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 7 June 2024

Dearest guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your kind words. It truly means alot. We are so glad our central location and staff made your stay with us pleasant . Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Initially I had chosen a large hotel chain close to the station assuming it would be easier with luggage however after arriving I was elated I had stumbled across this hotel.
This hotel is in a beautiful cobbled one way street overlooking the Roman forum, just 10-15 mins walk from the main train station. So many positives: from the genuine warmth of all staff, the variety of delicious clean foods for breakfast- don’t miss the pancakes! Soft music and beautiful books dotted around. Very quiet during the night with someone on reception 24 hrs and a locked main door made me feel very safe.
Excellent location - 10 mins walk to the Trevi and Pantheon, 5 minutes to the coliseum, 40 mins to St Paul’s meant you could go out early to avoid the crowds or revisit places at night.
After an early start and a breakfast kindly to go, I came back to change and had an impromptu lunch at the hotel outside in the sunshine- fantastic flavours and very serene in the madness of Rome.
The rooms are tastefully decorated, very modern, comfy beds, hot power shower, mini bar with a Tv hidden behind the mirror, and the token for a free drink both at lunch and in the evening was a lovely touch.
Drinks at Oro Bistro - the view was incredible. Wander over the bridge into Trastevere for a more relaxed food atmosphere. Cielo bar, beautiful hotel, great music and atmosphere but only a few tables with a view and drinks were twice the price. But tickets online at least a week before for the Vatican museum. 4 days before my trip they had totally sold out so I used Get your guide, without a guide at double the price.
Rome was amazing, jaw dropping views at every turn but returning to the tranquility of La Nerva Boutique Hotel totally made my stay and on returning to Rome I wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else.

Room tip: Hotel very happy to store your luggage while you explore
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireMrsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nerva Boutique Hotel, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dearest guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your kind words. We are so glad our central location, staff and breakfast made your stay with us pleasant . Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024 via mobile

This location cannot be beat. We only had one night in Rome, so location was key. We could walk to anything we wanted to see from this location. And, the lovely front desk staff identified for us everything within walking distance we should see. Our room was immaculately clean and the location can’t be beat.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DogsAndDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nerva Boutique Hotel, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dearest guest, thank you so much for your review and for your kind words. It truly means alot. Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024

business trip but also with a relaxing break! A wonderful hotel, located in the city center, a few minutes away from the most important tourist spots of Rome. We had the opportunity to meet the manager, Mr. Gabriel who was kind enough to bring us breakfast to the room because we had problems with the coffee machine, we did not expect such a thing
he is truly an incredible person! a special greeting to Barbara at the reception..hope to see you next year! we recommend with love..

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safari30159268892
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews