We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$746
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Safari30159268892

Such a Beautifull Place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2024
business trip but also with a relaxing break! A wonderful hotel, located in the city center, a few minutes away from the most important tourist spots of Rome. We had the opportunity to meet the manager, Mr. Gabriel who was kind enough to bring us breakfast to the room because we had problems with the coffee machine, we did not expect such a thing
he is truly an incredible person! a special greeting to Barbara at the reception..hope to see you next year! we recommend with love..
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
8.6 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.8 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
13.8 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.3 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
1.0 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
8.0 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
0.5 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
5.1 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
2.7 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
1,029
133
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,029
133
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman forum premium suite list of recommended restaurants perfect location single room heart of rome small hotel trevi fountain minute walk to the colosseum breakfast was amazing pastries palatine hill hard boiled eggs ancient city restaurant reservations trip to rome walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2024

One of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed in terms of feeling right at home immediately. We work in the travel industry so I feel this is a big accolade. The location is amazing and the biggest plus of this hotel are the staff. So welcoming and always happy to help you organize restaurants, taxis etc. The owner was on duty when we arrived, and you can see the staff attitude comes from example! The hotel is spotless, so much attention to detail, and the rooms chic and very comfortable - particularly excellent bed linens. It was my birthday and there were strawberries and there was a bottle of Prosecco on ice in the room. I’m not a breakfast fan, but my husband said the breakfast was stunning, fresh and everything he wanted. It’s been an amazing stay - we will definitely return!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorelei6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nerva Boutique Hotel, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dearest Guests, thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your kind words. We are so glad our location, staff, details and breakfast made your stay with us pleasant . Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

I stayed with my Mum and we had a great time at Nerva. The team is friendly and helps to really make your stay comfortable. The breakfast is delicious, we tried the whole a la carte menu during our stay. The hotel is spotless, and you can see the attention to detail in every aspect of the property. I will definitely return when visiting Rome again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikabucsi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 29 March 2024

Dearest Erika, thank you so much for your lovely review and for staying with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we truly hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

This hotel is perfect - great location, amazing rooms, delicious breakfast to set you up for the day, but above all it's the wonderful staff that set this hotel apart. They were always there to help both before and during our stay, advising on restaurants, booking tickets to the sites of Rome and suggesting how we could most enjoy the eternal city of Rome.

Room tip: Ask the hotel to book your tickets to the major sites - they can advise you on the best tickets for what you want
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 26 March 2024

Dearest Mr. Harvey, thank you again for your wonderful review and for your kind words. We are so glad our location, staff and breakfast made your stay with us pleasant . Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

This is a super cute hotel with perfect location in the heart of Rome, very close to Colosseum Hotel. The Nerva Boutique Hotel is very clean and tidy and hotel staff is realy nice and helpful ! Highly recommended to anyone to book accomodation here.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Szokai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 20 March 2024

Dearest Mrs Tunde, thank you again for your wonderful review and for your kind words. We are so glad our location, staff and details made your stay with us pleasant . Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Great location. Just 3 blocks to colosseum. About very nice 30 minute to Borghese museum. Hotel staff were so friendly, happy, helpful. Delicious cakes and pancakes for breakfast served lovely people.cxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccc

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Polly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 12 March 2024

Dearest Polly, thank you so much for your review and for your kind words. It truly means alot. Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews