We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Erika Frequent Traveller
London, United Kingdom

Amazing hospitality, great location and charming hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024
I stayed with my Mum and we had a great time at Nerva. The team is friendly and helps to really make your stay comfortable. The breakfast is delicious, we tried the whole a la carte menu during our stay. The hotel is spotless, and you can see the attention to detail in every aspect of the property. I will definitely return when visiting Rome again.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 28 Mar 2024
Dearest Erika, thank you so much for your lovely review and for staying with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we truly hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$845
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$848
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$785
  • Expedia.com
    AU$847
0.9 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$439
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$438
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$396
  • Expedia.com
    AU$419
0.8 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$560
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$549
  • Vio.com
    AU$519
  • Expedia.com
    AU$558
1.0 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
8.6 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$768
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$765
  • Official Website
    AU$668
  • Expedia.com
    AU$766
1.4 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$595
  • Expedia.com
    AU$593
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$548
  • Hotels.com
    AU$594
5.1 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$363
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$204
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$204
13.8 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$394
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$394
  • Vio.com
    AU$353
  • Hotels.com
    AU$413
8.0 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$590
  • Lol.travel
    AU$529
  • Hotels.com
    AU$578
0.5 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
1,031
133
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,031
133
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman forum premium suite list of recommended restaurants perfect location single room heart of rome small hotel trevi fountain minute walk to the colosseum breakfast was amazing pastries palatine hill hard boiled eggs ancient city restaurant reservations trip to rome walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2024

This hotel is perfect - great location, amazing rooms, delicious breakfast to set you up for the day, but above all it's the wonderful staff that set this hotel apart. They were always there to help both before and during our stay, advising on restaurants, booking tickets to the sites of Rome and suggesting how we could most enjoy the eternal city of Rome.

Room tip: Ask the hotel to book your tickets to the major sites - they can advise you on the best tickets for what you want
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 26 March 2024

Dearest Mr. Harvey, thank you again for your wonderful review and for your kind words. We are so glad our location, staff and breakfast made your stay with us pleasant . Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

This is a super cute hotel with perfect location in the heart of Rome, very close to Colosseum Hotel. The Nerva Boutique Hotel is very clean and tidy and hotel staff is realy nice and helpful ! Highly recommended to anyone to book accomodation here.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Szokai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 20 March 2024

Dearest Mrs Tunde, thank you again for your wonderful review and for your kind words. We are so glad our location, staff and details made your stay with us pleasant . Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Great location. Just 3 blocks to colosseum. About very nice 30 minute to Borghese museum. Hotel staff were so friendly, happy, helpful. Delicious cakes and pancakes for breakfast served lovely people.cxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccc

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Polly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 12 March 2024

Dearest Polly, thank you so much for your review and for your kind words. It truly means alot. Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Sweet, stylish, convenient to everything and an AWESOME breakfast. This hotel was EXCELLENT. We got the bigger room in the annex to have some space to unwind. It was lovely, with a cozy bed, comfortable chairs, and a large shower with excellent water pressure.

The staff are very kind, and they are quick to address any issues you may have. The included breakfast is a must have, not just for the food, but for the friendly service each morning that leaves you feeling cared for and also ready for fun.

And there's so much fun to be had in Rome. The Nerva is so close to the colleseum and other incredible archeological sites. It's 20 minute walking distance from so many other sites. So you can stroll the whole city, and it's not hard to find your way home.

During our stay, they included a few drinks in the bar, which was very nice. But we preferred to get out and about at night in the Monti neighborhood and experience the evenings of Rome. What I love about it is that it's both young and vibrant, and also welcoming to older folks.

Room tip: Be sure to book with the included breakfast. It's TOTALLY worth it.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 March 2024

Dearest Erica, thank you so much for your review and for your kind words. It truly means alot. Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

When travelling, we prefer to stay at smaller hotels as we tend to find the service and attention to detail exceptional. Case in point, Hotel Nerva. So many positives: from the genuine warmth of all staff, the variety of delicious, fresh offerings at breakfast, the quietness during the night, and excellent location - to sites, but also the restaurants of the Monti area. Our 7 nights in Rome was a luxurious holiday. We have no hesitation in a return stay at Hotel Nerva.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doubleshot28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 26 February 2024

Dearest Guests, thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your kind words. We are so glad our location, staff, details, breakfast and quietness made your stay with us pleasant . Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews