We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MikeyL_65
Harpenden, United Kingdom

The friendliest hotel we have stayed in

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Feb 2024via mobile
We think this is the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in. It's in a great location, has comfortable rooms (albeit the en suite was cosy!) and we really felt well looked after by every single member of staff. The welcome drinks were an added bonus.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Easy walking distance of the Colosseum and central enough to hit all the other main sites.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nerva Boutique Hotel, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Feb 2024
Dearest Guest, thank you so much for your lovely review and for staying with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we truly hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$282
  • Expedia.com
    AU$285
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$271
  • Hotels.com
    AU$282
0.8 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$360
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$362
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$324
  • Hotels.com
    AU$362
0.9 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$415
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$408
  • Vio.com
    AU$373
  • Priceline
    AU$404
1.1 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$371
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$371
  • Lol.travel
    AU$318
  • Hotels.com
    AU$372
0.5 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$338
  • Expedia.com
    AU$352
  • Vio.com
    AU$305
  • Hotels.com
    AU$361
1.0 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
8.6 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Priceline
    AU$144
2.7 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$261
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$261
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$184
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
1.7 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$508
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$557
  • Priceline
    AU$480
  • Hotels.com
    AU$490
1.4 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
1,031
133
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,031
133
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman forum premium suite list of recommended restaurants perfect location single room heart of rome small hotel trevi fountain minute walk to the colosseum breakfast was amazing pastries palatine hill hard boiled eggs ancient city restaurant reservations trip to rome walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Our room was clean and we looked right out onto the ruins. The location was great for travelling throughout Rome. The staff was phenomenal and helped us book local restaurants, gave recommendations that were not found in the guide book, and were all very friendly and kind. We would highly recommend staying at Nerva Boutique Hotel!

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nerva Boutique Hotel, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dearest Lindsey, thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your kind words. It truly means alot. We are so glad our central location and staff made your stay with us pleasant . Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

I could not recommend this hotel more highly.

The location is excellent, very central, literally next to the Roman Forum, but very quiet and around the corner from the fantastic array of restaurants and bars of Monti.

The customer service from every staff member was superb. A special mention to the lovely Charlotte on the front desk and the wonderful ladies who served our breakfast. Everyone could not have done more to make our stay special and they all appeared to really enjoy working together too.

The room was very comfortable and simply but stylishly decorated. The breakfast was delicious, fantastic coffee, and the barman mixed a mean margarita.

Would love to visit again soon and will recommend it to any friends planning on a trip to Rome. A big thank you to the whole Nerva team!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Esther W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nerva Boutique Hotel, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dearest Esther, thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your kind words. It truly means alot. We are so glad our central location and staff made your stay with us pleasant . Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2024

The Hotel Nerva is a beautiful, well run, boutique hotel on a quiet street in the middle of historic Rome. The staff are amazing: so warm, so friendly, yet so professional. We have just returned from a wonderful week there and are already planning our return. The hotel's central location meant that we could walk almost everywhere we needed to go: the Vatican, the Ghetto, Trastevere, Sta Maria Maggiore, Sta Sabina...! But the Monti area where the hotel is located is particularly attractive. Thanks to an outstanding set of restaurant recommendations provided by the hotel, we were able to dine locally every night which was very welcome. We would highly recommend this hotel and we can't wait to return.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nerva Boutique Hotel, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dearest Sheila, Thank you so much for the fabulous rating. We really appreciate your stay and sharing the word about us. We look forward to hosting you soon! Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024 via mobile

Most excellent experience ever! The staff is lovely. The food is fantastic. The location is perfect. If you are staying in Rome, this is the perfect hotel!

The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is convenient to everything you want to see!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 11 January 2024

Dearest Mary, thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your kind words. It truly means alot. Hopefully we can host you again soon. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2023

Perfect location across from Roman ruins and steps from the Form and Colosseum. We loved the small scale, the delicious cocktail hour snacks (olives, tarallini, cheese), and the breakfast (my teens devoured the banana pancakes). The service was warm and friendly. The rooms were tiny but immaculate and chic. We knew in Rome, we'd spend most time outside our hotel walking around, so the Nerva Hotel was the perfect place to come back to (i.e. we didn't need huge bedrooms or extraordinary luxury). They put our kids in a suite with twin beds and 2 bathrooms - perfect for a teen sister/brother who don't love to share. Loved it!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EMcL_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 30 December 2023

Dearest Guest, thank you so much for your lovely review and for staying with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we truly hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews