We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$633
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$633
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$626
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
1,026
133
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,026
133
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman forum premium suite list of recommended restaurants perfect location single room heart of rome small hotel trevi fountain minute walk to the colosseum breakfast was amazing pastries palatine hill hard boiled eggs ancient city restaurant reservations trip to rome walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2019

This is a small,19 room boutique hotel. It’s brilliantly located in a quietish area yet is only a 10 minute walk from the Colosseum, 15 from The Trevi Fountain and 40 from the Vatican. The staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is plentiful and the atmosphere is cosy and relaxed. We had a deluxe double for 4 nights, which was smallish but spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable. Reception ordered taxis promptly when asked and booked recommended restaurants from a list they helpfully provided on arrival. As we had a late flight, we were able to leave our bags safely all day and were able to freshen up in a bathroom area before leaving. All in all it is difficult to fault this lovely hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joeclarerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dearest guest,

thank you so much for your lovely detailed review. We are so happy you loved your stay from location to services, staff and your lovely room. If we may advice, for your next time a Superior room will be perfect.

Warmest Wishes,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

This is my second visit to Hotel Nerva. It is absolutely brilliant- well located near the Fprum and Colosseum and an easy walk to just about anywhere in Rome. The hospitality is outstanding and the rooms beautifu and very clean- and a lovely perfumed smell runs throughout the hotel. Nicole was friendly and helpful as usual and I enjoyed a last espresso downstairs before having to leave. This hotel is a gem! I can't wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank judith f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dear Judith F,

it was a pleasure to welcome you back, thank you for choosing us once again.

We are honoured about the review and glad you loved your stay once again.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

We were thrilled with our stay. The sfaff was excellent, hotel in perfect location, easily walkable to all sights. Breakfast was robust, lots of options, great coffee and served with a smile. Room was a good size, modern, very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madamsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dearest madamsweet,

it was a pleasure to host you in our little gem and provide you a memorable stay.

We truly hope to welcome you back and cannot thank you enough for recommending us.

Kind regards,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

Great location in Rome, and I liked the Monti area as well. The staff at Nerva were also very helpful throughout my stay - answering questions, bookings, etc. Although the room was small, it was perfect what I needed. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Louis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Louis P,

it was a pleaure to have your as our guest, and we our very happy that you loved our services and the helpfulness of our dear staff.

We really cannot thank you enough for recommending us.

Sincerely,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Charming boutique hotel in an unbelievable location. It was amazing being so close to the Forum and Monti is a great neighborhood. The staff, from the front desk to the sweet woman in the restaurant, was wonderfully warm and helpful. Breakfast was yummy and I enjoyed the complimentary afternoon snacks. I felt well taken care of and look forward to coming back

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingLisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure to provide your a memorable stay and host you in our little gem.

We hope to welcome you back once again.

Best Wishes,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews