We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$674
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lyns766
Melbourne, Australia
Great location
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2019
The location of this hotel is just perfect being across the road from the Roman Forum and 700m from the Colosseum. I am a solo traveller so being able to walk to all of the tourist attractions was great. The hotel itself was fabulous, so clean and upscale and all of the staff were very welcoming. My room was equipped with everything you need to enjoy the stay and was beautifully designed. I highly recommend this hotel to others.
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.8 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
8.6 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
13.8 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.0 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
1.3 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
0.5 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
1.4 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.3 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
2.7 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
1,025
133
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,025
133
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman forum premium suite list of recommended restaurants perfect location single room heart of rome small hotel trevi fountain minute walk to the colosseum breakfast was amazing pastries palatine hill hard boiled eggs ancient city restaurant reservations trip to rome walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2019

Hotel Nerva was a sweet little boutique hotel in a perfect location for exploring the city. While our room and bathroom were small they had everything we needed and they were well decorated. We ate breakfast in the breakfast room which had a great selection of foods. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and helpful. I would come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cc03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Dearest guest,

it is a pleasure to know that you would choose us again and that overall everything during your stay was perfect.

Thank you for recommeding us.

Warmest wishes and see you soon!

Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

Sitted in an old city. The hotel is surrounded by tourist attractions within walking distance - made this hotel a great location.

The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful in contacting the airport for us due to language barrier on our delayed luggage (Rome airport seems to always have this issue based on what i found online).

The staircase is very narrow but there’s also an elevator if you have big luggages. The room is clean, compact but comfortable to sleep in.

Food in the hotel is also good if you want a full tummy before exploring the area for some local breakfast. Behind the hotel there is a delicious family owned pasta place serving authentic carbonara and lovely tiramisu.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jaxxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear Jaxxin,

we are very glad you loved our location and that our services and staff satisfied all your needs and requests.

We really thank you for your detailed and lovely review and we hope to welcome you back once again.

Warmest Wishes,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

We stayed together with our kids in this small boutique hotel and enjoyed it very much. The location is perfect (central, yet quiet), staff is incredibly friendly, breakfast is delicious and the afternoon tea is a real treat (we really liked to sit down and unwind after a busy day). The Family suite was beautifully decorated, cosy, and spacious enough to accommodate the 4 of us, although one of the bathrooms was a bit smaller than expected. Bedding was a bit too hard to our taste, pillows were great. If you’re looking for a charming, comfy hotel with excellent staff in a perfect location I would certainly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wereldreiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear guest,

it was a plesure to provide you and your family a wonderful stay in our little gem and we cannot thank you enough for recommending us.

We really hope to welcome you back once again.

Thank you for choosing us.

Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

After a lot of research and comparing hotels on Tripadvisor we ultimately chose Hotel Nerva because of it's location, amenities, and quality. We went with the recommendation in our booking confirmation email to have the hotel book a car service to pick you up from the airport and bring you directly to the hotel and it made for a smooth arrival. Check in with Fernando at the front desk was efficient and he gave us a map and a list of recommended bars and restaurants that was very helpful. We booked the Budget Boutique room for my husband and I, and while I had been concerned about the size of the room prior to our stay, I was very relieved to find that it was spacious and clean on arrival. The bathroom is spacious, the only area that was a bit smaller was the stand up shower but we didn't have any complaints.The style of the hotel and room was very modern with comfortable touches to make you feel at home. The hotel and room were just as they appeared in photos. Hotel Nerva is within walking distance from shops and restaurants and the forum is just a few steps away. The Colosseum is a max of a 10 min walk away. The front of the hotel is convenient for taxi pickups, which the hotel can book for you in advance or on the spot (we never waited longer than 4 minutes for a taxi after we requested it!) We walked nearly 10 miles every day while we were in Rome, and this hotel was centrally located to many sites and tourist attractions. We opted to pay for the daily hotel breakfast and I am so glad we did! Breakfast varies but consists of cheese & meats, pastries, fresh mozzarella, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, freshly made coffee & cappuccinos and fresh fruit. The woman in the breakfast area is divine, always full of energy with a smile on her face and she goes out of her way to ensure you don't leave hungry! Daily housekeeping was impeccable, our rooms were always a sight for sore eyes after our long days in town. I would highly recommend Hotel Nerva to anyone visiting Rome and wishing to stay in a centrally located hotel. What an amazing week we had!

Room tip: Room 301 is a budget boutique room - plenty of space for a couple and helps save some money!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RNin210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dearest Vanessa A,

thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so glad your room was even better than your expecations and that you loved our warm welcome and lovely breakfast served by our dear Sally.

We are honoured to be recommended by you and by your detailed review which is very useful to our future guests.

We really hope to welcome you back. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

Fantastic stay at hotel Nerva. Amazing location within easy reach of the Colosseum and not too hectic with tourists. The hotel was well equipped, stylish and staff were extremely polite and helpful with advice on Rome. The rooms were great (if a little snug) and breakfast delicious served by hilariously helpful waitresses. Small touches like a birthday cake for my husband made for a very special trip. Highly recommend Nerva for a short break in Rome!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MaxyD1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Dearest guest,

it was a plasure to provide you a memorable stay in Rome for your special occasion and we cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience and recommending us to future guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon again.

Sincerely,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews