We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$795
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
itsmyview
Dublin, Ireland

Made our trip!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2019
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The location was perfect. Near to everything which meant it was easy to pop back in to refresh before heading out again. My friend and I had single rooms which met out needs perfectly including having very comfortable beds. The breakfasts were continental in style and lovely and plentiful. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The wi-fi was free and very good. I will definitely book this hotel again when I return to Rome.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 17 Apr 2019
Dearest guest,

it was a pleasure to provide you a memorable and perfect stay in the Eternal City. We are very glad and happy that you would choose us again for a future stay in Rome and we look forward indeed to welcome you back in our little gem.

Thank you for your beautiful review and mentioning all the details that you loved about your stay, it means a lot to us.

Warmest Wishes,
Antonio Cirulli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
8.6 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.8 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
13.8 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.3 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
1.0 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
8.0 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
0.5 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
5.1 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
2.7 km from Nerva Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
1,029
133
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,029
133
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman forum premium suite list of recommended restaurants perfect location single room heart of rome small hotel trevi fountain minute walk to the colosseum breakfast was amazing pastries palatine hill hard boiled eggs ancient city restaurant reservations trip to rome walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2019

Small, lovingly maintained hotel, right across from the Colosseum on the edge of the Monti neighborhood. Great shower! Big towels! Helpful staff! Lots of restaurants nearby. I am quite a grump when it comes to hotels, but this one was excellent.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Odyssey782120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2019

Dearest guest,

it was a pleasure to host you and provide you a comfortable and unforgettable stay. We really cannot thank you enough for recommending us and we certainly hope to welcome you back once again.

Best Regards,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

Been traveling and among the cities I’ve been, Rome have captured me and most definitely Nerva Boutique Hotel. They are the most amazing hotel I’ve stayed in so far. They were very accommodating, friendly and the breakfast and tea time are amazing. You feel at home and the location.....perfect. Will definitely stay here again hopefully soon.....

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ginnifer_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2019

Dearest guest,

it is an honour to be mentioned as your most favourite hotel and that you will come visit us soon again.

It was a pleasure to provide you a memorable stay in Rome and we cannot thank you enough for recommending us.

With best regards,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

This is a superb place to stay a mere 6 minute walk to the Colosseum and the Forum . I was given the annex, a set of rooms located at the back end of the building but felt very safe. The room itself was cute, trendy and comfortable . The staff is attentive, courteous and very accommodating. As an added touch, the afternoon Tea and pastry is wonderful. This is a superb place to base yourself in this historic city. Highly Recommended and then some.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raymaynotsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2019

Dearest guest,

we are very glad that you loved your stay and we cannot thank you enough for recommending us.

We look forward to welcome you back once again.

Best Regards,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

We have just returned from the most fantastic few days at Nerva Boutique Hotel to celebrate my daughter's birthday. The service here is just impeccable with the loveliest and most attentive of staff. The rooms are so comfortable and cosy and the location is just perfect. Having only passed through Rome previously, we were unsure where to base ourselves for this trip, however, Nerva Boutique Hotel could not have been more perfect, it is an easy walk to everything and feels very safe. While i'm sure there are just as many lovely places to stay, I think when we return we'll be coming back to Nerva Boutique Hotel. Breakfast is a quality affair, superb value for money and not to be missed, special thanks to the very lovely Sally for feeding and entertaining us. Thank you to Nicole and Antonio for arranging everything from dinner to taxis and Paolo for the wine and strawberries and to everyone else for making us feel so comfortable and at home. Really can't wait to get back again!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2019

Dearest Juli B,

thank you for choosing us for your special occasion and recommending us to future guests.

We are so happy to have provided you a memorable stay for your daughter's birthday and that you would come back to visit us soon again.

It is a pleasure to be your choice and home to stay in Rome and we are so glad that you loved our little surprise.

Thank you again.
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

My wife and I visited the Nerva Hotel in March staying for 3 nights.

It is in a great location within walking distance of all the main sites but particularly the Colosseum and Forum. Despite its central location it is very quiet. The complimentary coffee and cake is a nice touch too. All in all a positive experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MHooper124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2019

Dearest guest,

thank you very much for recommending us. It was a pleasure to host you and provide you a memorable stay in the Eternal City.

We look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best Regards,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews