We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay in Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loggetta di Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loggetta di Trastevere
Ranked #369 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We recommend very much to stay at Francesco's place in Rome. The area is wonderful. The rooms are big and decorated very nice and very spacious. Francesco is very good owner and the surrounding offers very good market, shops and beautiful streets....we are planning to come back next year!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
61
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This little B&B is a great place to stay in a very good location in the less hectic but still central part of Trastevere. Close to transportation and nice walks gets you everywhere in the city. The two rooms are very cosy, clean and have all you need. Shared bathroom but this turned out to be no problem, recently refurbished and everything is very clean. The host is the best, very helpful and accommodating, and serves you nice breakfast every morning. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We truly enjoyed staying at Loggetta di Trastevere for 4 nights while in Rome on holiday. The rooms are really nicely decorated, the bigger room even has a balcony and the rooms are very big and comfortable. The newly renovated bathroom was a treat. The Host, Francesco, was so friendly, accommodating and helpful. His English was great. He really went out of his way trying to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Breakfast was great. You were even allowed to help yourself to beers, softdrinks and water from the fridge for free. Loggetta di Trastevere is very centrally located in Trastevere, when in Rome we think that Trastevere is the place to stay, and very close to the trams that will take you directly to the centre of Rome within minutes and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance to Loggetta di Trastevere. We would most definitely never ever hesitate to return to Loggetta di Trastevere and we would most certainly not hesitate to recommend this place to friends, family and any visitors to Rome. Staying at Loggetta di Trastevere made our holiday in Rome so much more enjoyable and unforgettable. We are so happy that we found this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

The bed and breakfast was excellent. Nice and cousy rooms, clean rooms and bathroom, good breakfast (Francesco asks what kind of bread you want: croissants, chocolate bread, muffins, donuts, etc..), every two days new bedlinnen and towels. You are allowed to take soda, wine, beer and water from the fridge for free. Francesco is very kind ands speaks English very well. He gives you advise about bus and car routes (he even walked with us to the bus stop) and about were to go for the Hot Spots. We felt like home in this bed and breakfast and when we ever come back to Rome, it abolutely will be in this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Living in Rome for nine months as a student years ago, I wanted to find the perfect spot and location to stay for my honeymoon this past summer. I did just that. Loggetta is in the best neighborhood in Rome, Trastevere. It is located right by the tram (the only consistently effective source of public transportation in Rome) that will take you across the river in no time to see all of the touristy sights. At night, you can experience the authentic Roman atmosphere of Trastevere, as the restaurants do not open until later and the bars are packed 7 nights a week, weather permitting.

Francesco and Giulia do an excellent job making sure your visit is perfect. They are extremely nice and easy to get along with, and they do all the work themselves, daily cleaning, breakfast, etc... I would recommend this to ANYONE; families, seasoned travelers, first-timers in Rome, couples, any age, etc...

Lastly, the apartment itself is very modern and everything functions perfectly. To sum it up, the location is perfect, the people running it are perfect, and the apartment itself is perfect. I can confirm the other 20+ 5-star reviews. The only problem is, you might have a hard time booking it, they are getting pretty busy! Grazie mille per tutti Francesco e Giulia, Ci Vediamo!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank italianstall10n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#477 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
#515 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
#659 of 3,735 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast
Trastevere
Palazzo Velli Suites
Palazzo Velli Suites
#134 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Trastevere
Casa Mia in Trastevere
Casa Mia in Trastevere
#253 of 3,735 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loggetta di Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loggetta di Trastevere

Property: Loggetta di Trastevere
Address: Via Goffredo Mameli 17, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Loggetta di Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing