We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Rome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loggetta di Trastevere
Ranked #511 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We recommend very much to stay at Francesco's place in Rome. The area is wonderful. The rooms are big and decorated very nice and very spacious. Francesco is very good owner and the surrounding offers very good market, shops and beautiful streets....we are planning to come back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aviya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

This little B&B is a great place to stay in a very good location in the less hectic but still central part of Trastevere. Close to transportation and nice walks gets you everywhere in the city. The two rooms are very cosy, clean and have all you need. Shared bathroom but this turned out to be no problem, recently refurbished and everything is very clean. The host is the best, very helpful and accommodating, and serves you nice breakfast every morning. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We truly enjoyed staying at Loggetta di Trastevere for 4 nights while in Rome on holiday. The rooms are really nicely decorated, the bigger room even has a balcony and the rooms are very big and comfortable. The newly renovated bathroom was a treat. The Host, Francesco, was so friendly, accommodating and helpful. His English was great. He really went out of his way trying to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Breakfast was great. You were even allowed to help yourself to beers, softdrinks and water from the fridge for free. Loggetta di Trastevere is very centrally located in Trastevere, when in Rome we think that Trastevere is the place to stay, and very close to the trams that will take you directly to the centre of Rome within minutes and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance to Loggetta di Trastevere. We would most definitely never ever hesitate to return to Loggetta di Trastevere and we would most certainly not hesitate to recommend this place to friends, family and any visitors to Rome. Staying at Loggetta di Trastevere made our holiday in Rome so much more enjoyable and unforgettable. We are so happy that we found this place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The bed and breakfast was excellent. Nice and cousy rooms, clean rooms and bathroom, good breakfast (Francesco asks what kind of bread you want: croissants, chocolate bread, muffins, donuts, etc..), every two days new bedlinnen and towels. You are allowed to take soda, wine, beer and water from the fridge for free. Francesco is very kind ands speaks English very well. He gives you advise about bus and car routes (he even walked with us to the bus stop) and about were to go for the Hot Spots. We felt like home in this bed and breakfast and when we ever come back to Rome, it abolutely will be in this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Living in Rome for nine months as a student years ago, I wanted to find the perfect spot and location to stay for my honeymoon this past summer. I did just that. Loggetta is in the best neighborhood in Rome, Trastevere. It is located right by the tram (the only consistently effective source of public transportation in Rome) that will take you across the river in no time to see all of the touristy sights. At night, you can experience the authentic Roman atmosphere of Trastevere, as the restaurants do not open until later and the bars are packed 7 nights a week, weather permitting.

Francesco and Giulia do an excellent job making sure your visit is perfect. They are extremely nice and easy to get along with, and they do all the work themselves, daily cleaning, breakfast, etc... I would recommend this to ANYONE; families, seasoned travelers, first-timers in Rome, couples, any age, etc...

Lastly, the apartment itself is very modern and everything functions perfectly. To sum it up, the location is perfect, the people running it are perfect, and the apartment itself is perfect. I can confirm the other 20+ 5-star reviews. The only problem is, you might have a hard time booking it, they are getting pretty busy! Grazie mille per tutti Francesco e Giulia, Ci Vediamo!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank italianstall10n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,549 of 3,781 in Rome
16 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loggetta di Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loggetta di Trastevere

Address: Via Goffredo Mameli 17, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing