We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
283
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station home away from home five nights vatican city st peters visit rome again yogurt francesca accommodation baldo apartment ubaldi sightseeing convenience map
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Was fantastic to get to know Rome from the starting point of Aurelio Aquilone B&B. The owner is a delightful and kind woman that helped my mother and me move in the city according to our circumstances. She helped us a lot with suggestions about where and how to go and this made our stay in the city of Rome even more enjoyable. The house is beautiful, the rooms very comfortable, clean and beautiful adorned with beautiful art work everywhere you look at. Everything was perfect in this house. And the breakfast also fantastic, great coffe, bread, yogurt, juice, cereal, cheese, wow! everything we need it was there.Thank you Aurelio Aquilone B&B for helping us have a trip to remember with pleasure!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suarezsoledad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The Place is very well located, close to the Metro station, nice and autenthic restaurants close by. The rooms are clean, suited with everything one needs and Francesca the hostess is always very open to help you, guide you and give you great tips about Rome and how to move around. The place is suitable for all kind of travellers, from young to eldery ones. The Breakfast is also very complete and with a touch of autenticity. Extremely recomended !!

Room Tip: There is one room with private bathroom, the other two share ine badroom but it is next to the rooms so is no problem at all
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano01, Proprietario at Aurelio Aquilone B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

My pleasure Viviana,
happy that you enjoyed your stay!
Ciao ciao,
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We've been at Francesca's B&B in Settember. Everything was exellent!! The B&B is near by Rome's centre and there are lots of pubblic transports (metro e buses). The B&B is a quiet and confortable place and it's also very clean. The breakfast was gorgeous. Furthermore, Francesca is amasing: she gave us lots of useful suggestions about places to visit and restaurants where to eat. Thank you Francesca!!!
Aleksandra

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AleksandraLevashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I arrived in Rome and Aurelio Aquilone B&B exhuasted, unwell, and deeply discouraged. Francesca's travel/tourism tips, special diet accomodation, help with odds 'n ends like finding medication and allergy-friendly restaurants all helped to ease the stress of illness and travel. I am writing this on the last of four evenings at this lovely place and must say that I am so grateful I came here. Not only have I been able to rest and heal from 1month+ of being unwell while away from home, but I was also able to see some of Rome. Francesca took most of the stress away from travelling with her helpful tips and generous hospitality. Thank you so much-grazie!!!!

I should note that her place is right near the Metro and thus less than 15 minutes away from main tourist destinations...a perfect place from which to roam Rome!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binabeloved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano01, Direttore at Aurelio Aquilone B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear S.,
it was a pleasure to host you!
Ciao ciao da Roma and regards from Pepi ;)
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I go a very many times to Rome for musical studies. Therefore I tried at least 10 different b&bs and hotels in this price category. Aurelio Aquilone is definitely my favourite and I'm always very happy if I get a room there. It's familiar consisting of only 3 guest rooms, perfectly clean, really beautiful in furniture and the very many of (original) paintings, silent (because it's on the top floor) so when you wake up you will only hear birds and cats miaaaoo (not IN the apartment). Yes they have an elevator. The two smaller rooms have to share a common bathroom (spacy and beautiful) which has been renovated this summer. Breakfast will be cooked and served by Francesca the very friendly owner and with the right weather (usually till November) on the private terrace (not the usual coffee+croissant ticket for a bar next corner you get in so many b&bs instead of a breakfast) The b&b is not on one of the famous piazzas but the metro stop is in front of the house and will bring you directly to San Pietro, Spanish stairs and Collosseum. Just when you go out of the b&b, you immediately will enjoy the great view from the street (it's on a hill) onto the cupola of St Peter and the Vatican Gardens.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123florian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano01, Proprietario at Aurelio Aquilone B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

You'll always be a very welcome guest,
grazie!
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews