We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
79'rs - Seventyniners Bar - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
79ers Seventyniners Bar has closed, perhaps permanently

This cozy, friendly bar has closed. This was not a place to go for food, at least not for a full... read more

Reviewed 22 April 2013
GrandestTour
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
A good find!

We tried this small bar/cafe over one just down the road recommended in our Rough Guide, just off... read more

Reviewed 14 April 2012
redhead63_11
,
Croydon, United Kingdom
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We tried this small bar/cafe over one just down the road recommended in our Rough Guide, just off the Campo di Fiori. Comfy sofas and chairs, interesting decor, simple but tasty food and friendly staff. Would recommend it to anyone wanting some respite from the touristy bars and cafes in the area.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank redhead63_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We had a very nice couple hours at Seventyniners / 79ers while in Rome in October. Exhausted from a day of sight-seeing, we stumbled in for a quick drink and ended up staying for our evening. Very reasonable prices for the drinks, a very good aperitivo / appetizer spread, fun music, comfortable seats, friendly owners, and lots of locals made this a winner in our book. It's a more adult crowd than the kids that swarm the bars immediately off Campo de' Fiori, which we liked. We'd go back for sure.

Date of experience: October 2011
1  Thank kw947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews