We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must!”
Review of Piazza Navona

Piazza Navona
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 10.43*
and up
Leonardo da Vinci Museum: the Universal Genius...
Ranked #7 of 1,950 things to do in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most outstanding square of the Baroque period in Rome features Bernini's Fountain of Rivers at its center as it faces Borromini's church, Sant' Agnese in Agone.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Piazza Navona offers a great example of Rome gorgeous fountains. It is a walking distance from Trevi Fountain. A few more step, you will see Campo di Fiori, local colorful market place.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"street artists"
in 379 reviews
"four rivers"
in 576 reviews
"beautiful square"
in 427 reviews
"gelato"
in 767 reviews
"performers"
in 260 reviews
"painters"
in 303 reviews
"tourists"
in 852 reviews
"vendors"
in 412 reviews
"bernini"
in 551 reviews
"church"
in 952 reviews
"agnes"
in 207 reviews
"stroll"
in 421 reviews
"benches"
in 206 reviews
"stadium"
in 258 reviews
"statues"
in 485 reviews
"obelisk"
in 211 reviews
"architecture"
in 466 reviews
Filter

1,885 - 1,889 of 34,978 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited with a Guide who did a great job explaining about the fountain and the piazza. Even without it's a great place to wander around.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Pablo_Paseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

One of the "must" visit while in Rome. Impressive and lively, great place to take some wonderful pictures and eat tasty ice cream in one of the gelaterias around.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank T0niCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This was a place we came across just walking and looking at a church that was close by. This area was really really nice plenty of pics were taken

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank JohnDoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

One day I was sitting next to the fountain, enjoying life, but suddenly something fell out of my bag right into the fountain. I quickly tried to grab it from the water, hoping no one would notice, but at that moment a police man came and asked me to pay a fine for "trying to swim in the fountain" which really shocked me, as my hand spent at most 5 seconds in the water.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank vikoonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piazza Navona also viewed

 

Been to Piazza Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing