We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Affordable perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town House Spagna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Town House Spagna
Ranked #412 of 3,704 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days at Townhouse Spagna and were not dissapointed. The first thing to impress us was the location, which has at it's doorstep everything from restaurants to designer boutiques, the metro and the Spanish steps. The next thing was the condition of the rooms, clean and modern and quiet considering the location. The cost was great value and finally and most importantly, the hosts Paolo and Emanuele, who were friendly and helpful and although not always present, were always available. We would definitly stay at Townhouse should we return to Rome and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calabrisella59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    71
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
25
162
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Town house Spagna is THE place to stay for a stay in Rome!!
The room are spacious, very clean and comfortable. We had a quiet room, overlooking a garden. The hotel is very central, so we had easy access to great meals and the best attractions Rome has to offer. We stayed early February and experience Rome under snow. It was magical and we felt so lucky to have found such a central place as we could only walk for 2 days due to the unexpected weather conditions! The best part about the hotel is the management. Paul made all of the arrangements even if we book last minute and was incredibly responsive and helpful. He organised our airport transfer in/out that we would highly recommend. We felt very welcome and good taken care of. Paolo met us upon arrival at the hotel. He spent time giving us suggestions for sightseeing, highlighting maps and telling us the best places to eat and things to do. All of his advice was spot on! We are happy to have discovered this little gem and we will stay there for our next visit and we will not miss to recommend the place to anyone planning a stay in Rome. Thank you Paolo for making our stay such an enjoyable one! We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierrette777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We had such a lovely stay at Town House Spagna. Travel partner and I found the well-designed room impeccably clean, the breakfast elegant, and Paolo to be the most gracious host. He was a "yes" to all our requests, and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on my next visits to Rome. Other reviews attest to excellent central location, I can attest to finding a trusted friend in a new city. Thanks, Paolo.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sghelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is in an excellent location. Close to restaurants, shops and within walking distance to everything! Nice to stay in a place surrounded by so much atmosphere. Paolo was very helpful in recommending places to go and where to eat. Great gelati place called San Crispin near the Trevi fountain. Also offered very reasonable taxi rates to and from the airport between 35-45 euros depending of day and time. Breakfast was simple but ample and the coffee was great!
Would definitely stay here again. Only tip would be to take ear plugs. Staff were very quite but had some really loud neighbours (insane tv volume - not that this is the hotels fault).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahara12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

A wonderful place to stay! We stayed here for 4 nights in February and our room was beautifully and tastefully decorated, spotless and modern. While the room was a bit on the small side, it really didn't matter as when your in Rome, your not spending much time there anyway. The bathroom was lovely as well, with a rainfall shower and again, spotless. Breakfast was continental and adequate and the owners could not be more welcoming and helpful. I had spoken with them prior to arrival about logistics (Arrival etc) and they always responded promptly. They were also very helpful during our stay and arranged transportation to and from the airport for us (the driver met us as soon as we entered the arrivals area). Further, our flight home was not until the night, so they arranged for us to leave our baggage at the hotel all day, even though we had checked out earlier. Note that the hotel is very unique. You receive a set of keys and our room had its own separate entrance, so it seemed really, like we had our own apartment for a few days.Location cannot be beat!! Its right in the middle of everything! We walked everywhere and only used a cab twice when we were just too tired at the end of the night. You are literally two minutes from Via Del Corso and the Spanish Steps. Very short walk to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona etc. And..there are great shops right on the street for espresso, gelato and parmesean cheese:) Truly a special place and we will certainly return! Thank you Paolo and Emmanuelle!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoshjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#297 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Campo Marzio
Class House
Class House
#324 of 3,704 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Prestige
Piazza di Spagna Prestige
#185 of 3,704 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
San Carlo Suite
San Carlo Suite
#50 of 1,053 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Campo Marzio
Corso Grand Suite
Corso Grand Suite
#764 of 3,704 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Campo Marzio
Down Town
Down Town
#390 of 3,704 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Spagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Spagna

Property: Town House Spagna
Address: Via della Croce 50 A, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #412 of 3,704 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): $134 - $226
Hotel Class:3 star — Town House Spagna 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town House Spagna is a very new property that offers to its guests the best comfort in the heart of Rome. The Town House is situated in Via della Croce 50a, in a perfect location that allows to reach walking all the major tourist sites of the Eternal City. This nice property boasts very new rooms, furnished in a modern style emphasized by the fine classicism of the XVII century's building. You can easily reach the Spanish Steps, the Trevi's Fountain or the Pantheon, perfect melting pot of the history of Rome, telling of Empires and Popes. Even more, the town house is a few minutes away from the Spanish Step's subway station (Spagna) so you will easily move from one point of the city to another. With three metro stops you will arrive at the St Peter's Cathedral where the colonnades welcome the faithful since Via della Conciliazione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Town House Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Spagna Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing