We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #9 of 3,759 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We chose the B&B based on the trip advisor comments and we are delighted that we did. Myself and my wife stayed here for 3 nights. Luca was so helpful even before we arrived as I had emailed looking for informaiton about booking various sights and he was more than happy to help when we arrived. Luca was so helpful and friendly and gave us lots of valuable informaiton about how best to see the real rome.

The B&B itself was excellent, felt very safe in the area and the rooms themselves were excellent, big by european standards, clean, comfy beds, awesome shower. Similar Standard to a 4 star hotel room in my opinion.

Breakfeast was fine too, staff in the cafe were nice and friendly to us and the breakfeast set us up for the day perfectly.

All in all we loved our stay in Rome and it was made alot nicer by the great host and B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby_dublin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
141
729
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Thanks to trip advisor we choice Armony Suites. Luca the owner helped us plan our stay and suggested great restaurants. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He booked our train tickets to Florence for us and also booked on line our tickets for the Vatacan, which is a must. The rooms were modern spotless and very comfotable.There was a safe in the bedroom hairdryer and toiletries. A quiet location but near to many attractions. I would definately recommend this B&B to everyone.

Room Tip: Book early, to avoid disappointment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bartronella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is an excellent choice for anyone wanting a central location without the premium price tag of the larger hotels. The rooms are excellent, really good quality fixture & fittings and spotlessly clean. However, the real star of the show is Luca the owner, from the initial contact to departure he is without doubt the most helpful and friendly person you are likely to meet. He organised our pick up from the airport and helped us to plan our stay so we made the most of our time in Rome.Free wireless internet and use of a computer at reception if needed were a real bonus, I would definitely return to this hotel and I don't say that about many places.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Armonry Suites a couple of weeks ago for our Honeymoon. The B&B is locataed in a safe and central neighbourhood, that is a 5-10 minute walk from St Peter's and the Vatican.

When you arrive you will be greeted by Luca, who will give you genuine guidance and recommendations, that will guarantee a memorable visit to the 'real' Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benjo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

After doing a lot of research with my husband we chose to stay at Rome Armony Suits for three nights as part of our honeymoon in Europe. The Suits were walking distance to all major attractions in Rome and offered excellent restaurants and eateries very close by. Luca, the owner, was absolutely fabulous and offered us so much information about attractions and restaurants. He gave a list of five or six restaurants to visit, all of which served beautiful food for reasonable prices. He made us feel very welcome and safe in a city that was very unfamiliar to us. The room was spacious, very clean with a reasonably sized bathroom. We have already suggested Rome Armony Suits to our friends and family who will be staying there next year and we would definitely stay there again. The value for money is awesome and you get so much more than what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#7 of 3,759 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Prati
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
#11 of 3,759 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Property: Rome Armony Suites
Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 3,759 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): $143 - $183
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant bed and breakfast in Rome in the Prati district of Via Cola di Rienzo and Castel Sant'Angelo a short distance from the Basilica di San Pietro. Thanks to its strategic location you can reach all the main attractions of the city of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing