We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surprise Birthday trip to Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
CL living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CL living room
CL bed upstairs CL bed bath downstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
CL living room
CL bed upstairs
CL bed bath downstairs
CL terrace 2
CL kitchen
CL living table
CL bedroom downstairs
CL upastirs
CL_Toilette_upstairs
CL_Bathroom_upstairs_shower
CL_Bathroom_upstairs
CL bathroom
CL upstairs curtain
CL entrance
CL living stairs
CL living
CL all levels
CL stairs terrace
CL roof window
CL_Terrace_table
CL terrace 1
CL_terrace_by night_3.JPG
CL_terrace_by night.JPG
CL_terrace_by night_2.JPG
CL_Terrace_table_detail
Ciancaleoni stairs by night
Ciancaleoni Atrium by night
Ciancaeoni atrium2
Ciancaleoni sky
Ciancaleoni wall by night
Ciancaeloni roof
Ciancaleoni  door
Main entrance
Street view
Street view 2
Ciancaleoni steps
Ciancaleoni steps by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Clare G
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Surprise Birthday trip to Rome”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fabulous apartment a real gem. Style . Spotlessly clean. Superb quality beds and a stunning roof terrace. Within walking distance of all the main sites but in a local area that serves great food and the best ice cream in Rome.
The service from Sabrine and the booking office was excellent. I can highly recommend taking their car service to-and from the airport.
A memorable stay for my husband’s surprise Birthday trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graemes68...
Staplehurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Rome weekend”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great apartment which is well situated. We stayed for 3 nights for a long weekend for our first visit to Rome.

The apartment is well equipped and was super clean when we arrived. Checking in was easy and Matteo who met us was great. It’s located a few minutes from the metro station and well placed for restaurants nearby.

The apartment itself is nice - not huge but a good size for 4 adults. The roof terrace is awesome and a real bonus to the apartment.

Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Dearest Graeme682, what a nice review. Thank you very much for your kindness: it was our pleasure to welcome you and can't wait to meet you again one day. Sincerely, MARIDA NOSTROMONDO STAFF"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P
Farmington, Utah
2 reviews
“Loft in Rome”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We rented a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment near the colosseum and Santa Maria Maggiore for 10 days through Nostro mondo. Marida was fantastic, always responding to our questions with in minutes. The apartment was just as advertised. Clean, spacious, affordable and comfortable. Proximity to all of Rome couldn't have been better.
Marida arranged our car transfers to and from the airport and the one time we needed an early morning taxi. Mattress was a little harder than I'm used to, but lots of pillows and hot water. We had friends a block away in a hotel who loved our spot and came over in the evenings to chill with us and before we headed out in the mornings. We could walk everywhere. We took hop on hop off bus a couple of times and the bus toward the end of the trip as started to tire out. Marida suggested a couple of spots we missed that were amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Dearest Gary, thank you very much for your wonderful review. Your comments perfectly describe the 2 bedrooms LOFT with terrace we own in Ciancaleoni palace,its suggestive and central location and the comfort you felt during your 10 days' stay.
I do thank you for sharing it with other users to make them aware to not missing NOSTROMONDO and our hospitality.
Looking forward to welcoming you back one day. Sincerely, MARIDA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent W
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rome”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful apartment in a great location. Worked perfectly for my family of 6. Sabrie was very helpful with check in and even arranged transportation for us. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Brent, than you very much fir choosing us and for sharing your experience with other users. I will also pass your feedback to Sabrie, who will be happy to know you appreciated her assistance!
Thank you also for your accuracy and responsiveness.
Would love to welcome you again for your next trip to Rome.
Sincerely,
MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorand_Ka...
Timisoara, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An authentic scent of Rome”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had already known this location, as last August we chose Ciancaleoni Flat after laborious searches, applying several criteria: distance to historic sites in Rome, type of building, street, atmosphere, price.
The research turned to be fruitful and we ended up being charmed by the atmosphere of the apartment building, so we wanted to return as soon as possible to Rome, but we were really wishing the same location as accommodation. This time, being accompanied by relatives, we booked the two rooms apartment, called Ciancaleoni Loft.
Ciancaleoni Palace, the building which includes the apartments, is situated on a tiny medieval pedestrian street, paved with cobblestone, some plants from place to place and few Vespas (so typical to Italy !) parked loosely around.
Full of flavor and history, this is exactly the street you would expect to find in an old Italian town. No longer than 100 m, at one end it opens to a larger road with car traffic, and on the other end it descends on street steps so characteristic to historical towns, to another street, a little wider but equally flanked by old buildings and paved in cobblestones. At about 350 m there is the Cavour metro station (one stop from Termini Station).
Before arrival, I was in contact with Marida, the Nostromondo (the company operating the suites) Customer Service representative, a nice lady who helped us with all the relevant information that might have needed. At our departure, she was even kind enough to order us a fix priced taxi at 5:00 in the morning!
Having an early landing at Rome, the apartment was not yet available for check-out, but Marida, kindly, offered to store our luggage at Nostromondo offices (within 200 m of apartments) till checking in, during which, freed from the burden, we could visit some of Rome's attractions.
Last time we were very pleased with Ciancaleono Flat, but the 2 bedrooms apartment exceeded our expectations. It is located on the ground and first floor and you enter a large living room, stylishly decorated in a combination of old and modern decor elements that suggest an artistic life, such as a large and old trunk that was used in the past to transport pianos, or a majestic crystal chandelier, integrated harmoniously with modern and functional furniture. A central table for four people, ready with dishes for lunch and a corner kitchen (kitchenette), fully equipped with all necessary utensils and appliances needed to prepare more or less sophisticated meals and a sofa, which in case of need can be used for sleep by 2 persons, complete the living area. From the living room you have access to the ground floor master bedroom, decorated in the same artistic style, from which you enter a stylish bathroom equipped with a tube. From the living, a staircase climbs to the second bedroom, smaller then the one downstairs. A narrower bathroom equipped with a shower services this area. The stairs continue to an electrically operated loft window/door, which provides access to the roof terrace. This terrace represents the icing on the cake! We have spent very pleasant time here admiring the incredibly blue sky of Rome, breezed by a pleasant April zephyr and enjoying some drinks. There is a table with seats and two sun lounges one can use here.
Ciancaleoni Palace is situated at a convenient walking distance from the most objective to be visited: Colosseum - 900 m, Roman Forum - 1.2 km, Fontana di Trevi - 1.2 Km, Spanish Steps - 1.5 km, Pantheon - 1.9 km, Piazza Navona - 2.2 Km. For Vatican the best is to take the metro from Cavour station, then change line at Termini station.
Rome is charming and Ciancaleoni Loft Apartment manages to convey the authentic scent of this wonderful city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Lorand, thank you for your descriptive and stunning review. it looks like you are telling a story...and I do appreciate your accuracy describing the apartment, its amenities, its architecture, its ocation and the distance to the main sites. You are always welcome and can't wait to welcome you again in one of our NOSTROMONDO accommodations.
Sincerely,
MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing