We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
CL living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CL living room
CL bed upstairs CL bed bath downstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
CL living room
CL bed upstairs
CL bed bath downstairs
CL terrace 2
CL kitchen
CL living table
CL bedroom downstairs
CL upastirs
CL_Toilette_upstairs
CL_Bathroom_upstairs_shower
CL_Bathroom_upstairs
CL bathroom
CL upstairs curtain
CL entrance
CL living stairs
CL living
CL all levels
CL stairs terrace
CL roof window
CL_Terrace_table
CL terrace 1
CL_terrace_by night_3.JPG
CL_terrace_by night.JPG
CL_terrace_by night_2.JPG
CL_Terrace_table_detail
Ciancaleoni stairs by night
Ciancaleoni Atrium by night
Ciancaeoni atrium2
Ciancaleoni sky
Ciancaleoni wall by night
Ciancaeloni roof
Ciancaleoni  door
Main entrance
Street view
Street view 2
Ciancaleoni steps
Ciancaleoni steps by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Tina K
Weston, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous location. Apartment is a large open 2 bedroom 2 bath with a sleeper sofa in living area. Terrace is a great plus. Would have been nice to have had more than just a 3 person couch for down time. The only other seating is around the kitchen table. The owner, Sylvia, was very informative. We loved the restaurant at the bottom of the steps she recommended. Also the coffee shop. We visited both a number of times. Remember it is Italy so shorter showers are required or you run out of hot water. I would not recommend this apartment for the elderly because of the amount of steps to get to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not enough sitting room for relaxing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK6
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Apartment to Enjoy Rome!”
Reviewed 29 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with 2 girlfriends for 9 days. We had a wonderful experience. Sylvia was very helpful and accommodating. It was nice of her to get us coffee and a few treats upon arrival. She checked in with us to make sure we were doing well, and had our sheets/towels changed mid-week.

Location is wonderful...walked everywhere. Rome is very tiring to walk around in with the cobblestone streets, so it was relaxing to have a place we enjoyed coming back to.

This apartment is very modern and clean. I hadn't realized the place had 2 bathrooms with the bedrooms...perfect for us. We enjoyed the terrace up above each day...weather was beautiful except for 1 day of rain. That was a welcome break for our feet! Great to have a small kitchen for storing and preparing food--even a dishwasher and washer/dryer. It took us quite a while to figure out the washer/dryer. Would've been good to have written instructions in English.

I highly recommend this apartment to travelers to Rome..would be great for a family or group of friends like us. We had plenty of privacy but also a very enjoyable gathering spot in the living area and dining room table. Very roomy and homey for us to enjoy.

We visited many restaurants and shops in the area. Only a few blocks away they had the best gelato! We went there every day. The coffee drinkers in our group loved the espresso maker in the room. We were a short walk to the metro station...and about a 15-minute walk to the main termini. We took a 1-day trip to Florence which was a beautiful train ride...about 90 minutes one way. Great place to get all your leather goods...much cheaper than Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, convenience, cleanliness, great wi-fi
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2011
We really appreciated your kind review and we hope you had a great time in Rome.
We hope to host you in future stay in Rome.

Many thanks,
NOSTROMONDO Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 23 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO USA
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing