We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Ranked #189 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We booked for 4 nights leading up to Easter having stayed here 3 years before. The hotel didn't disappoint on any level. We had a suite on the first floor. This time we took breakfast in the hotel not having done this before.
A warm welcome on arrival and shown to our room which was faultless, clean and spacious with a coffee machine and mini bar which was replenished each day.
Breakfast was a good start to the day with lots of choice and good quality. Breakfast is now served on the terrace which is a nice touch.
For anyone looking to visit Rome it's location is first class. Sitting within beautiful cobbled streets next to the Piazza Navona there are lots of bars/restaurants to eat at night and during the day so you're not wasting time travelling.
The Vatican and Coliseum are both with 20 mins easy walk and the Pantheon about 10 mins so no spending money on taxis!!
All staff are polite and helpful, although there isn't a concierge they are happy to help and help you plan or find what you want.
Can't fault this hotel, it's not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. On a short break the last thing you need is not to feel comfortable and stressed.
We'll definitely be staying again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MikeNottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Responsabile reception at Navona Palace Residenze di Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thanks for your beautiful review !
We are glad that your stay has been pleasant even in the smallest details : location, room , breakfast, and services.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the dedication and attention to detail that the staff offers daily to our guests also .
We hope to have the opportunity to give back to welcome in our hotel in Rome
Comments like your repay us and at the same time motivate us , to constantly improve the quality of our services, helping to make the stay of our guests even more unique and special.
Thanks
Best Regards
Romina


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017

This was my first trip to Rome and we wanted to stay at a centralized location. This was perfect for us, about 30 minute walk (or less) to most of the big attractions: colosseum, the Vatican, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, and of course right next door to Piazza Navona.

The room had a free mini bar refrigerator (water, sparkling water, coke, 7-up and beer) and coffee machine. I liked having a towel warmer, make up mirror and bidet. The room was spacious. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

If you are a light sleeper, avoid a room at the front of the hotel which is over a bar. They play loud music over the weekend. We used ear plugs and could still hear the techno beat of the music. We know you should never expect quiet staying in a big city, so we rolled with it. We stayed here in April and the weather was gorgeous and we would have liked to keep the window open at night time which we could not because of the loud music. The window does block out a lot of the sound.

Room Tip: avoid getting a room facing the front entry to help minimize noise from bar below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cashew2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Navona Palace Residenze di Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Cashew2015,
thank you for having chosen the Navona Palace Residence of Charme for your last stay in Rome and dedicating your time to write those positive comments about us.
Our premise is that everyone feel happy and wants to come back.
Thanking you once more, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again back in the near future.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The room was very comfortable and spacious. Every day we had a new supply of the mini bar.
We defiantly we'll return to stay in the hotel.
It can also be great for families.
The location is great, very close to all the famous tourism places.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zohar_rapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Responsabile reception at Navona Palace Residenze di Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear ZOHAR_RAPO,
Thank you for having chosen the Navona Palace Residence of Charme for your last stay in Rome and dedicating your time to write those positive comments about us.
Our premise is that everyone feel happy and wants to come back.
Thanking you once more, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again back in the near future.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I just can't get enough of this little jewel in the heart of Rome! I have stayed other places, but this small, yet elegant and modern hotel in an old restored palazzo, has my heart. It is difficult for me to give them a review on TA because I don't want to give away my secret hideaway, but they have been so good to me that I feel I have to. The location for me is perfect! There are dozens of restaurants and bars in a two block radius and it is in walking distance of everything in Rome, not too far from the Piazza Navona (5 minute walk) I always spend more and get the top floor suite with the outdoor terrace and hot tub. I have seen a few of the other rooms and they seem small. But my friend stayed in one and the only complaint that she had was that is was a little dark and hot, with only one window. My room had many windows and was very light. There is a cute little breakfast room with a beautiful outdoor terrace (hard to find in Rome), a small spa and a small workout facility. There is also a very cool glass elevator. The people at the reception are very helpful and friendly. They are happy to help you arrange taxi's, tours, whatever you need. A special thank you to Matteo and to Dylan for always making me feel welcome and safe. I love you guys! Tell them Terri from California recommended you.

Room Tip: If you like a room with a lot of light, make sure you ask and also request outdoor space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank domrocsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Responsabile reception at Navona Palace Residenze di Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Terry,


Thank you for choosing Navona Palace Residence di Charme , and for sharing with us your experience at our hotel!
We are pleased that you have acknowledged to us the fundamental qualities as hospitality and efficiency.
One of our objectives is to bring to life for our customers a unique and unforgettable experience.
I will share her good feedback with all my colleagues.
Thank you again and I hope to see again soon at Navona Place Residence of Charme
Yours sincerely,
Romina
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great stay, you are truly in the heart of Rome here, and there are a numerous of great bars and restaurants surrounding this hotel. You`ll feel like an italian, (most of my italian friends goes to the places around this area), great feel! There was noise (music) from the restaurant beside the hotel every night, so beware of that, but it didn´t mind us at all - both the music was good and the windows pretty soundproof :)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindaloppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Responsabile reception at Navona Palace Residenze di Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Lindaloppa,

First of all thanks to share with us and with all TripAdvisor community your recent experience at The Navona Palace Residence di Charme
It was A great pleasure to read about your compliments about our strategic position and about the excellent quality of services provided.
The fact that you felt like an Italian, like at home here, is our biggest goal reached.
HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON IN ROME!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,273 in Rome
858 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#119 of 1,273 in Rome
1,150 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#89 of 1,273 in Rome
1,500 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Palace Residenze di Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Palace Residenze di Charme

Address: Via della Pace 36/36/A, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Rome
#115 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $115 - $717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Navona Palace Residenze di Charme 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes walk from the most important ancient Roman monuments, in a suggestive location with typical clubs and characteristic small restaurants where night life never ends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Navona Palace Residenze di Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navona Palace Residenze Di Charme Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing