We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Light and airy apartment, perfect for a long or...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kim G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Light and airy apartment, perfect for a long or short stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cristina is an angel, and her apartment is a welcome relief from the crowded streets of Rome. AND it is close to the subway and the best pizza place in Rome - Bonci...
It lets in huge amounts of light and is really spacious and well equipped. It overlooks a courtyard with trees and greenery. Very quiet and calming. The only thing I would say is that the shower is really cramped and if you are anything other than the small person I am, you will have a problem. However, Cristina told me they are planning to re do the bathroom, so that will solve the issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thanks for your nice review Kim.
It has been a pleasure to host you at my apartment.
We are going to renew the whole apartment and bathroom this up coming November 2017 and make a huge shower for our next guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J
Gothenburg
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adequate familyfriendly place near the Vatican”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just some 100 meters from the Vatican walls it´s a good starting point for those who wants to visit the Vatican museum or/and St Peter´s Basilica. This place is also very close to buses, the Metro and supermarkets.
We were varmly welcomed by the hostess, Cristina, who even though our flight arrived late at night, gave us all information we asked for. The appartement was spotlessly clean and equipped with all necessary household items. The double bed was fine, but the sofa-bed a bit worn-out and best suitable for children... In summary an adequate, clean apartement with a sympathetic hostess.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threeboy
Portland OR
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A comfortable retreat in a busy city”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The GreenSugarHome was just as reflected in the pictures and other reviews.Christina provided outstanding information about the apartment and was very responsive to questions during the booking process. There is a taxi stand across the street which was ideal since my husband had just had hip surgery. The apartment is very comfortable although adequate the shower is very small by American standards. I would stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sporadict...
Vancouver Island
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Felt like home.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Cristina and her mother greeted us warmly on arrival and that set the tone for the entire visit. We are a group of 5 friends from Canada, 3 of whom are traveling to Rome for the first time. The location is perfect, close to the Vatican, bus service and Metro, and therefore minutes away from all major attractions. The accommodation was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. You couldn't ask for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was as it appeared on internet. No surprises.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
depeche_p
Saratoga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A happy experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

good, well furnished apartment, convenient access from metro station, friendly host with great documents about what to do in rome, things to watchout for etc.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing