We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient and Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
CF living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CF living room
CF entrance CF living kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
91 reviews
CF living room
CF entrance
CF living kitchen
CF living bed
CF living table
CF terrace
CF kitchen
CF living desk
CF bed
CF bathroom shower
CF bath
Ciancaeloni roof
Ciancaleoni wall by night
Ciancaleoni stairs by night
Ciancaleoni Court by night
Ciancaleoni Atrium by night
Ciancaeoni atrium2
Ciancaleoni sky
Ciancaleoni  door
Main Entrance
Street view
Street view 2
Ciancaleoni steps
Ciancaleoni Steps by night
Santa Maria dei Monti square
Santa Maria dei Monti square 2
Rione Monti Logo
Via Panisperna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicky J
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient and Comfortable”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was perfectly located for all the major sites with easy access to buses and the metro. The apartment was a very good size and well equipped, lots of hot water, spare bedding, towels etc etc. There was a lovely balcony which sadly we did not use as it wasn't quite warm enough in March.
Many good restaurants are located a short walk away.
Two minor points would be that the TV has no English speaking channels, and the apartment is probably due a deep clean and lick of paint. Neither of these detracted from our stay as the Ciancaleoni apartment was just right for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Dear Nicky J,
Thank you for writing your informative review.

Guests’ comments are extremely important to us, as we believe that only customers may tell us how good we are. So, I do thank you for your flattering comments about the location, the exclusive private terrace(although you did not use it) and the comfort you felt.
I wish to apologize for the Tv with no English channels.
Regarding the painting, we had arranged a refresh of the apartment last month but the weather conditions and the many reservations have not allowed three days to take care of it. We look forward to making the apartment as beautiful as possible, and we will manage works soon.
I hope to host you whenever you will be in Rome again.
Best regards,
Marida
NOSTROMONDO Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg WV
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Dear Drew,
Thank you very much for having stayed with us just recently and for sharing your opinion.
What I appreciate the most is your kind words of our friendly and helpful staff, which I definitely share with our teams, for further motivation and inspiration.
Sincerely,
Marida
NOSTROMONDO Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cRob09
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a quiet neighborhood but also close to everything at the same time. It is a 2 minute walk to the metro, and about 10 minute walk to everything else. The rental company was very professional and very accommodating. We were very pleased with every aspect of the apartment and our stay. The location and price were superb, we could not have picked a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Dear cRob09,
Thank you for having stayed in our delightful CIANCALEONI FLAT.
I am delighted to know that you have appreciated our location which combines easy access to history and modernity and that you liked the comfort we provide.
I hope to have the chance of welcoming you again in near future.
Yours sincerely,
Marida
NOSTROMONDO Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabbiano9
Las Vegas, NV
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience, Looking Forward to Visiting Again!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Rome, Italy. We were there for one week, although based on the experiences we had in this historic ancient city, it will not be our last. Our stay at the Ciancaleoni Flat was definitely one of the highlights of our stay.

From the very first communication with Marida, to the last encounter with Eleonora, we experienced 5 star customer service. They made us feel as if we were visiting friends instead of being proprietors of a renovated castle.

We had no idea just how close we were to everything. After we settled into our flat, we decided to take a walk. (We were waiting for good friends to arrive. They stayed in the Ciancaleoni Loft and enjoyed their stay as well.) We strolled down the narrow street of our place, walked down some steps, and voila! The Colosseum was in our sights at the end of the street. I cannot explain the feeling you will experience seeing all of these ancient sites, but it is breathtaking, and at times overwhelming when you think of the history behind it all.

We walked to many of the attractions from our home base; The Colosseum, The Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Monumento di Vittorio Emanuele II, Spanish Steps, Borghese Gallery & Gardens and more.

My husband surprised me and purchased tickets for La traviata in Rome. We couldn’t print our tickets, so we called Marida who took the time out of her day to print them up and deliver them to us! Amazing! She and Eleonora were so helpful, we decided then that we would go back to Ciancaleoni.

The Flat itself was perfect! It was nicely decorated in a modern design; it had everything you would need to be comfortable. The kitchen was self sufficient. There were plenty of small markets nearby should you choose to prepare meals to enjoy on the garden terrace or inside..
One of my favorite memories was having coffee on Sunday, and listening to the locals speaking in Italian for all to hear through open kitchen windows. So charming!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The modern decor, service and location
Liked least: Our stay was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2013
Dearest Gabbiano,
I amglad that you have enjoyed your stay at CIANCALEONI FLAT and I do thank you for your rewarding comments to our Staff Service.
I fully agree with you that we are in favor of the excellent location, in the middle of preeminent sightseeing, top shopping and cultural city center. And I wish to hope to be welcoming you again very soon and provide you with even better experience from Rome.
Best regards,
Marida
NOSTROMONDO Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
Dear Don,

Thank you for your choice of the CIANCALEONI FLAT and for your time devoted to share such an enthusiastic opinion with other users. I can only be happy and proud to have met your expectations.
Hopefully I can host you once again whenever you will find yourself in Rome.
With the kindest regards,
Marida
NOSTROMONDO Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing