We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good service and a really good guide”

RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions
Ranked #1 of 221 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in tailor made personalized tours in Rome, and throughout Italy. We employ only professionals, which allows us to provide the utmost quality of experience for our clientele. Our company mandate centres on the satisfaction of our clients, as we aspire to only the highest standards of service. We believe that the best advertising is a happy client; one who will recommend us to their family and friends, and use our services again in the future. Our services: Sightseeing Tours, Private Tours, City Tours, Food Tours, Walking Tours, Shore Excursions, Wine Tours in Rome and throughout Italy. For your convenience and enjoyment we offer luxury sedans, vans, and mini-buses, accompanied by knowledgeable drivers who are eager to make your experience in Italy memorable. At your request, we provide licensed tour guides with exceptional knowledge of Italian culture, art, and historical sites.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good service and a really good guide”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Wtook the trip three days, I will advices to head one of the first few days. A driver arranged tickets for us so we did not have to stand two hours in line at the various sights.
He took us on everything we wanted to see plus a lot extra. Finally we had to turn down to see more places, and spend the night. This seemed to lead the trip was sad because he wanted to show us more.
This must be done during the holidays

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gullfaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,367
    77
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

LOVED RomeInLimo. We got the fabulous Rolando for a day-long trip in Rome, and it couldn't have been better! We had a 3-year-old and a 6-year-old and he was very accommodating and made it a great trip for them as well. Couldn't recommend Rolando and RIL more--loved it and can't wait to go back!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidJohnson224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsund, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We just got back from Rome, were we booked a tour with Romeinlimo.
It was worth every penny! Our driver abd guide Franco was amazing! He took us to all the best sights, and he told us all about the history of the different places. There was never any rush, so we could stay as long as we wanted at all the sights.
For lunch Franco took us to a local family restaurant with wonderful food.
We could not have been more happy with our tour.
To top it all off, Franco gave us 2 nice bottles of wine as a gift when we got back to our hotel.
If you book this company, you wount be sorry.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellant Trip”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We booked the tour over the internet before we arrived in Rome directly with the company for a special birthday treat. We felt at ease throughout the transaction as the person we booked with answered any questions we had and was very professional.

Franco our driver arrived at our hotel on time & the limo was spotless. The tour was excellant to see Rome at night Franco was very informative & gave us a great insight into each historical landmark. The tour was over 3hrs & managed to cover everything we required & more, we were able to take photographs & take in the atmosphere. We really enjoyed the tour & Franco was Fabulous very professional, knowledgeable & very friendly. He put us at ease straight away!!

We would recommend the tour to everyone the company offers excellant customer service & we could not fault Franco at all he was great company & an excellant driver & guide.

**Many thanks Franco!!!!**

We would definately book with them again without hesitation

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour & Accommodating Company”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We visited Italy in August and as part of our trip we booked a day tour of Rome with RomeInLimo. The day before our tour we realized that as East Coast residents we needed to fly home early due to impending Hurricane Irene. RomeInLimo rearranged our tour for us, picked us up at our hotel at 7 a.m. so that we could do an abbreviated tour of the city before having to leave and more than accomodated our needs.

Our driver was extremely courteous, informative and took us to see some of the most amazing sights before ultimately bringing us to the airport to come home.

Our short time in Rome was memorable and wonderful thanks to RomeInLimo and our great driver. Our teenaged daughters also loved it and when we have the chance to return to Rome, we will definitely do another tour.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank PlanetGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions also viewed

 

Been to RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing