We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Seeing Rome by golf cart is the best decision you will make

I believe Gioia Private Tours is the same as My Best Tour. I will therefore leave a 5-star review... read more

Reviewed yesterday
907blaked
,
Tampa, Florida
Rome Golf Cart Tour

This was the best tour we have ever taken in Rome. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, and took... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
jenny m
,
monrovia, ca
Read all 468 reviews
  
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
462
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
3
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart amalfi coast comfortable mercedes van trip to rome gelato major sites half day tour mediterranean cruise driver guide cruise ship booked this tour ask questions villa borghese amazing tour highly recommend this tour vatican tour roberto
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a great golf cart tour with Victor! We booked this tour on our 1 yr anniversary after hearing my friend rave about her experience with this tour company. Rome has so many sites to see and we were able to see a lot of the city and some of the less mainstream spots thanks to Victor. He is a Roman so it was extra special having him as our guide. We laughed and had so much fun! I definitely recommend this tour for couples and families. The communication with the company was prompt and professional-and there is a level of trust that you do not typically see in American businesses....they didn't ask us to pay up front. Thanks Vic, for showing us your city!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Dr_Jess_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo A, Manager at Gioia Private Tours & Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review and your recommendation. It's nice to hear that you had a nice time with our Vic.
A tour with us really allows you to make the most of your time in Rome, we want to show you the best it has to offer. With a golf cart we can get you much closer than buses or cars to the sites, saving time and your feet! We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Laura took 10 of us on a tour of the Vatican.
Having a tour guide was of course hugely beneficial for skipping past all of the lines that individual visitors had to endure, but that was just the beginning of her worth.
Laura was a font of information that effortlessly led us to all of the 'must see' highlights within the confines of the Vatican tour, tirelessly filling us in with excellent information only a seasoned veteran could recall.
Her calm, confident demeanor & cheerful nature also made her excellent company throughout the day.
I wholeheartedly recommend Laura as an excellent tour guide.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank brettalarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo A, Manager at Gioia Private Tours & Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you very much for the nice review & for the recommendation. We really do appreciate it.
It's good to hear you found yourself well with Laura, we pride ourselves of the experience, knowledge and personal attention that our Guides provide. For this reason we choose our Guides carefully.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We did two tours with this company. Laura took our family of 10 to the Vatican for a half day tour. She is fun and knowledgeable and very interesting! We thoroughly enjoyed the time with her. Two days later, we did the golf cart tour---a MUST! Valerio and Dan were our guides. They know their history and also many fun facts to go along with that. They were very accommodating to what we needed/wanted. We loved all three of our guides. You can't go wrong with this company.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank tootski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo A, Manager at Gioia Private Tours & Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you very much for your outstanding review, we are very delighted to hear that you had a nice time with Laura, Valerio & Dan during your organized tours with Us. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Our family of 5 spent 10 different days between Andreas and Roberto and their team. Andreas tailored the trips to what we wanted, including spending some time visiting cities my grandparents were from to finding things off the path. We enjoyed lunch at a farm house/vineyard near Lucca with fresh food and wine to visiting a winery in Chianti to having Italy’s best Gelato in San Gimignano (it won the competition). Roberto’s golf cart tour in Rome is the only way to see all of the major sites and many you would never see unless you were a local. It included the best pasta lunch I have ever had. All of the additional guides they suggested or arranged in various cities including Venice, Verona, Florence, Pompeii, and the Vatican were all great.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank SanDiegoAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo A, Manager at Gioia Private Tours & Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear we helped make your trip to Italy so enjoyable. We pride ourselves on offering a seamless service so you don't have to worry about anything, Just tell us what you would like and we will look after you.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

What an amazing tour in Rome! We only had 4 days and Roberto and his staff made it so memorable and are so knowledgeable. We were able to see twice as much as touring on our own. Not to mention all the great lunch spots they selected for us. And of course driving thru Rome on a golf cart was so much fun, especially for our kids. Roberto is absolutely amazing and we cannot wait to get back so he can take us to the Amalfi Coast next! I'll never visit Italy without hiring Roberto and his company!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank boneislandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo A, Manager at Gioia Private Tours & Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for the nice review left to us. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing and memorable experience with Us.
We are looking forward when you come back here in Italy then, so that we can organize your Amalfi Coast Tour. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews