We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveller rating
433
596
202
93
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
596
202
93
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop jacuzzi bath san giovanni bus takes tobacco shop main attractions modern hotel central station public transport around the corner reception staff min walk vatican city visit to rome pastries pigneto buses
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

-Condortable, clean , and has a delicious breakfast (to mention that they have a good variety of food)
-Great location for a short stay in Rome & you can reach restaurants & the metro in few minutes.
-Great idea that they have an inside Jacuzi in the toilet so we could relax after a very long tour day.
-Thank you for the super friendly & helpful team for their kind recomendations & tips.( To mention thay they can speak many languages)

Recomendation: It would be nice if there was a boiler and nescafee sacheé inside the room instead of having them in breakfast salon only.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank LauraGhreizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

There is a very bad smell in the rooms !!! The location is not good !!! The hotel is in an unbeatable neighborhood. Graffiti on the walls of the buildings, not clean area, homeless, far from the center. The hotel itself is located in a closed building surrounded by other buildings and was hard to find. There is no parking at the hotel and parking must be found on the basis of available space on the street - which does not exist late. The first moment we entered the neighborhood we regretted the invitation even though we arrived for one night. It is not recommended to stay long, especially if you are looking for proximity to attractions. This is a different area of Rome, different from the northern neighborhoods. It may be a good chain of hotels but of course we will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank יפתח ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Dull looking structure with small rooms. No Character to speak of.
Around the corner from a lively, but it seems problematic area, as there are armed military on stand by.
Too far from the city centre to be convenient.

Room Tip: Not sure what decent rooms they have but try not to get the rooms overlooking the entrance courtyard like we had - no privacy and noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 449joeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

....despite the negative reviews posted here on TripAdvisor.

We only spent 2 nights in Pigneto visiting family.

Yes it is outside the city - about 4km - but is well served by public transport and/or taxis.

Our room numbered A233 was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Our only issue was the water that seeped from the bath at floor level after showers (easily soaked up using the bathmat, hand towels) and the toilet seat that moved a little. Both did not affect our comfort or stay.

Staff were cheerful, welcoming and helpful. Rooms are serviced daily.

We only had breakfast in house on our last morning and there was a huge variety to choose from including, omelets, eggs any which way, real coffee, pastries, cheeses, vegetables, cereals etc... etc....

Yes the neighborhood has a lot of graffiti and in some sections amazing street art. Some shady looking characters too. Like in any other major city around the globe, always be aware of your safety and your surroundings when you are out and about.

And if you want to stay in the Eternal City - you would be very hard pressed to find hotel accommodation at these prices. Do your research so your needs are adequately met.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandview301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Avoid if you can. This is little far from the city centre and is not a 4 star quality hotel. The price you pay for this hotel is not worth it. The room was very small and they didn't even provide a tea coffee make but claim to be a 4-star.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tanujlohia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews