We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveller rating
438
597
202
93
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
597
202
93
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel bus stop jacuzzi bath san giovanni bus takes tobacco shop main attractions hotel is located public transport central station around the corner rooms are modern centre of rome reception staff city break tourist attractions mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

It is very unpleasant to wake up at 7:30 a.m. in your holiday due to rooms renovatios. They change the floor, I guess they change the doors or something because sometimes the walls vibrate from this noise! Modest hotel!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BoardingPass234003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel when we decided to visit Rome. The staff at the the reception is friendly. The rooms are clean but they need some repairs for a four stars hotel. We had breakfast included and was quite good.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel on 18/01/18 ready for a two day break in Rome, we arrived at 12 & was told we couldn’t book in till 2 which wasn’t a problem so we went for food to burn time. Upon returning we were told we had to wait a further hour due to them upgrading the system (this wasn’t an issue prior to us being sent away 2 hours earlier). When we finally got given our room key a member of staff insisted on showing us to our room which resulted in him not knowing where the room was and us having to navigate round the hotel for him. Room was clean but in shabby & drab condition, marks on the walls and damaged furniture. The bath didnt work properly and there wasn’t an ironing board or iron. I wouldn’t stay again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scott_Rees92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful, clean, spacious room outside the old centre of Rome. The hotel is absolutely great, and you can be assured of a good night of rest after exploring the old city of Rome. Rooms are modern, airconditioned, light and spacious. Staff is friendly and always willing to help you. Only drawback is its location. Walking to the colloseum took us 30-40 minutes, however, the bus to all tourist attractions and the vatican stops directly in front of the hotel. A public transport card is extremely cheap and we highly recommend it. The neighborhood is safe and offers some restaurants and supermarkets. This was our second visit to this hotel and we will stay here next time as well.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Average Hotel - fine for a night or two, although I wouldn't stay again.

Located right next to a train line which is very loud - not a nice view either.
View out of hotel is pretty rough.

Beds are hard and thin - only given one pillow on the bed.

Cleaners left room door open when finished - luckily we saw they hadn't long left but if we had not of come back at that time room would of been left opened for anyone to go inside!!

Spa bath was good.

TV in room did not work - remote didn't work.

Staff of Reception desk very helpful and friendly.

Location about 35 mins bus journey to City center bus 81, bus stop located across the road from the hotel which was ideal.
No restaurants near by Hotel - Have to get into City Center for this.
Walkable to City Centre in daytime.

Room tip: Don't book room on side of hotel where train line is
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews