We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service, excellent location”
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #18 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Clean, good size room (it’s actually a triple – queen size bed and a single bed), wonderful view of St. Peter’s, excellent wi-fi service, breakfast room was very cheery. Livio was quite helpful in assisting us mapping out our day’s activities and offering suggestions on things to do. Although he would have prepared eggs for breakfast, we opted for the croissants which were some of the best we had on our trip – ditto on the cappuccino.
Fantastic location for seeing the Vatican. Safe area and very convenient to metro and buses. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 471 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Fantastic place to stay, the view of Rome is breathtaking, you are well placed to visit all the sights. The room was very clean and Livio was so helpful, sitting with me and my husband each morning and telling about places to see and how to get there. Plenty of lovely eating places around, and a lovely little bar right below us, where we would stop for a drink after a day of sightseeing and just watch the world go by. We couldnt have picked a better place to stay, and will definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tollydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

View of Rome is an excellent B & B located two blocks from Vatican City. Besides being ideally located, the comfort,cleanliness, security of View of Rome is excellent. Managed by Daniel, his hospitality, knowledge, and suggestions truly completed my family's stay in Rome most positively.

Highly recommend View of Rome to anyone planning a trip there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chip402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

View of Rome is in a fabulous location, very convenient, easy to get to the subway station. The room is very clean and there is free wifi. The best part is the warmth and helpfulness of Livio and Daniele. At breakfast each morning, Livio or Daniele sit down with each guest and give advice on what to see, where to eat. Amazing, personalised service!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weichingpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is just simply a superb & magnificent place to stay in Rome! Book it if you can!
Daniele & Livio make you just so welcome that you feel as if you are staying with family or friends.Both are personable & knowledgable about Rome - they are quick & detailed in advice about bus routes & numbers, good restaurants, shops, visits to sites etc etc etc. Nothing is too much bother - even managed tickets for a Papal Audience for us at very short notice!!!!!
Transfers were arranged easily & reasonably price.
Many reasonably priced restaurants close by - and a fabulous ice-cream shop just below!
Our room was superb with fantastic views over the Vatican area.
I cannot fault in any way the unique holiday experience that Daniele & Livio manage to provide - this is a personalised holiday of the highest quality.

Room Tip: Simply a superb & magnificent place to stay in Rome! Book it if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WScottSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#41 of 1,270 in Rome
772 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,743 in Rome
485 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,743 in Rome
1,146 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#9 of 3,743 in Rome
594 reviews
Campanella3
#8 of 3,743 in Rome
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $86 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing