We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service with a personal touch...”
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #20 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Service with a personal touch...”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I give Livio the best grade for service. From the moment we arrived on his doorstep, he wanted to make sure we got the most of our trip. We were only there for a few days, arriving on a Saturday, so he made sure we knew what was happening, when and where. Each morning, over breakfast, he would ask what our plans were and give advice on what to do and where to eat in the area were were going to.
The location can't be much better. It's minutes walk away from the St. Peter's Square/Basilica. A few minutes the other direction to the metro. On a main road close to shopping, post office, bakery, and excellent restaurants.
The facility was very clean and quiet. There are only a few rooms, they all open to the breakfast area. Even though others were staying there, we did not know it until we met them at breakfast.
Overall, I felt very comfortable while we were there, like we were visiting with close friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the view of St. Peter's dome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WhirledAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    56
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
206
456
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Myself, my partner & my daughter stayed at A view of Rome for 2 nights prioir to boarding the ill-fated Costa Concordia. We had a wonderful time, the boys could not do enough for us and the service is excellant. The room we had looked out over the Vatican walls, with a lovely view. The room was very comfortable with a huge bed for us and a large single for my daughter, large bathroom with a wonderful shower ( not usual in Italy). The location is great and the boys made sure we could find our way around easily by public transport. I also have to say it was so beautiful that the emailed us after the ship sunk to see if we were okay and if they could help in any way, that is service for you.

Room Tip: They are all good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mickey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at A View of Rome for 3 nights as a surprise for my wife's 30th.
Even before we arrived I was impressed with how helpful Daniele and Livio were with all my emails enquiring about things to do while we were there, booking us a transfer from the airport and countless other pieces of valuable information.
On arriving our car was waiting at the airport and Daniele greeted us at the front door on arrival. He was so friendly and showed us to our room before sitting down with us for a good half an hour giving us so much information about getting around on public transport, places to go, places to eat etc. He then recommended some places to eat and booked us tables plus tickets to some of the attractions which was invaluable and which you don't get at hotels!
The room was spotless and very comfortable with amazing views. The location is perfect being right next to the Vatican with easy transport links to other attractions.
Every morning Daniele or Livio were there to cook breakfast and help plan your days activities which again was a great help and much appreciated.
Nothing at all was too much trouble for the guys and I would urge anyone going to Rome to stay here as personally I believe it doesn't get better than this!
Thanks again to Daniele and Livio for making everything so easy and enjoyable. We will definitely return and stay at A View of Rome in the future.

Jon & Karen (England)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpm147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My Wife and I stayed at A View of Rome over the Christmas and New Year's period having picked this place through reading tripadvisor reviews and we were certainly not disappointed. The B&B is in an excellant location, just down the road from St Peter's Square and 5 mins from the Vatican Museum. Also very close to the Metro. The room was very comfortable and quiet and of course had a stunning view out towards the Vatican.

During our stay Livio and Daniele were the most helpful of hosts, giving us great advice everyday of what to see and do, nothing was too much trouble for them. They both had a great sense of humour, we enjoyed their company and conversation. They cooked great breakfasts, which we looked forward to every morning (fantastic omelettes and cappuccino!). Also their employee Louisa, who came in every morning was very friendly and cheerful and kept the sweets basket topped up because 'someone' was eating them all!!!

We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Rome!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bren7740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Thank you TripAdvisor! I found this amazing B&B on TripAdvisor and honestly, our trip to Rome would not have been the same without it. This B&B really is a view of Rome and you really do have a room with a view. Many times when traveling I've thought views don't matter but it was wonderful to go to wake up and go to bed viewing the Vatican. You are literally across the street!

I can't say enough good things about our hosts Livio and Daniele. They both took time to get to know us a travelers, finding out what we hoped to accomplish on our visit, and then set about helping us schedule and plan accordingly. The service was so customized. My husband and I enjoyed walking, buses and trains while we observed another guest wanting a personal tour with a driver. Daniele assisted each guest individually. Now that is customer service!

Each day we were asked to leave a note outside our room with the time we wanted breakfast set. It was great. At the precise hour of our requested breakfast we would arrive to find our coffee ready and individualized food service provided.

I can't say enough about A View of Rome. Everything about it made me feel like I was at home and with friends who were sharing the BEST VIEW in town with me.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#35 of 1,256 in Rome
718 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella3
#8 of 3,643 in Rome
369 reviews
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#34 of 3,643 in Rome
293 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,643 in Rome
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Property: A View of Rome
Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): $86 - $188
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing