We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and amazing time with Ivano!”

Driver Guide Service
Ranked #9 of 779 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WELCOME TO ITALY !Customized Tours shows you The Eternal City Of Rome like no one else. Our tours highlight the very best of Italy , We Cotumaze Tours Show you the Enternal City of Rome , Vatican museum , Florence , Naples , Amalfi Coast & Golf Cart Tours in Rome . Delicious wine tastings at select boutique wineries, factory tours and much more. With 20-plus years in the business, we know just which world class spots to show you for maximum enjoyment. Our enthusiastic guides are local experts who will delight you with their wit and knowledge. And no matter which of our affordable tours you choose, you’ll have plenty of time to ask questions, explore and even do a little shopping.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service and amazing time with Ivano!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We will deeply recommend this Company to all our friends!
Ivano, thanks for making our visit in Italy unforgettable...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,545
    6
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent informative tour in limited time!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

we had just 2 days in Rome. we did the Vatican City tour and a Rome city tour. it was very informative and worth for every penny we paid. tours were carefully plan so we didn't waste a single bit of minute.. Ivano is a very friendly and passionate guy who had gave us a wonderful holiday in Rome. Thanks Ivano and your team!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Smartalhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect way to get to know Rome”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My extended family of 10, including a couple of teenagers and younger children met in Rome recently for only a few days. On the recommendation of friends in Australia we pre-booked a day tour of Rome with Ivano of Driver Guide Service. Right from the start Ivano was efficient and helpful. I had fast answers to my emailed questions, his prices were reasonable and he made valuable suggestions for our itinerary. We had 2 vehicles and guides and Ivano and Fabio picked us up, right on time, from our front door.

One of the things that made this such a great tour is the depth of knowledge and obvious passion Ivano and Fabio have for their city. We got historical context, anecdotes, tips and even 'then and now' iPad slides. We were discreetly driven right up to the various sights and able to get out and have a good look around. Their parking skills are quite something! At no time did we feel rushed or pressured and nor did we feel like tourists. We simply felt like we were getting a privileged insight into what makes Rome so special. The convenience of not having to negotiate public transport, long queues, maps and guidebooks for the day meant that we could just relax and enjoy what we saw.

Lunch was organised based on input from us. Good food and importantly, speedy service at a place not far from the Vatican. After lunch Ivano had arranged a specialist Vatican guide to take us through St Peters and the Vatican museum and Luca really knew his stuff. We were given just the right amount of background and information to give it all meaning without feeling overwhelmed.

It was a big day, but what a worthwhile day! And the litmus test..? Even the teenagers stayed interested the whole time.

Brisbane2012

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MiloMinty89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Learn about Rome from the best”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have used this guide service in Rome twice, once in 2008 and again in 2011 with different family members. Both trips were part of our cruise and we used the private guide service rather than the shore excursions from this ship. I highly recommend them. They are prompt, they take you to where ever you want to go (or you can choose one of their predetermined tours). Their guides are very informative and speak excellent English. Both times the guides made an unplanned stop to fasinating points of interest that we would not have thought about going to. They take excellent care of you and are always making sure that you have the very best experience you can have. You won't be sorry if you use Ivano and his people!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank TaffyLasVegas_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Took Three day trips to pompeii, Florence, and Assisi with Drive guide Services”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I Can't say enough good things about our trip to Italy and our day trips with Ivano and Driver guide services. I will use this service again when we return to Rome. the Drivers were on time, very friendly fair and affordable , We were not rushed and learned many things about Italy I am sure we would not have with other tours.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Techsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Driver Guide Service also viewed

 

Been to Driver Guide Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing