We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
KentheEnc...
Lauderhill, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had stayed at the Aurelia Vatican Apartments a few years ago, and the experience was so nice that we returned for a 9 day stay until just after Christmas. This was just as delightful an experience as before.
The rooms are clean, spacious, and well supplied for the kitchen (and if you need something unusual, the owners will help you get it). Comfortable beds, well heated in the dead of Winter, a nice shower, and a kitchen that you can do any basic cooking in. The building itself is lovely, with flowers even in winter. Sam and Kate, the owners, are wonderfully welcoming, warm and helpful...always ready to explain transportation, dining options, or just being in Rome (they can also arrange local tours and transportation to or from airport or train). And their assistant Giada could not have been more helpful or delightful.
But perhaps the best part of this, as a rental apartment, is the location. Bus pickup is just 40 meters or so from the front door, the Metro is about half a km away, and there is a wonderful grocery near the metro (and one of the bus stops) where you can get wine, beer, and all manner of foods--produce, cheese, meats, pasta, spices, all at very good prices. And there are some nice local restaurants that Sam and Kate will recommend. So it's easy to be self-sufficient there, and the Rome public transportation system is really fine. Some services got cut short on Christmas day, but they did have service!
The only difference between this and our last stay--I'd remarked that the place even smelled good. It's outside of the tourist area, with chickens and horses next door. In December, it doesn't smell of blooming flowers. No smell at all, in fact...just without the scents of May (certainly nothing offensive).
This will be our home when we return to Rome, as we surely will.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of owners, location
Liked least: nothing bad about the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For me that i was close to everywhere
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaroslaw, Poland
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area and people
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, wifi and helpful staff
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westossie...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A welcome reprieve from the noise and the crowds”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartments are well serviced and located in a suburb of Rome. (we stayed in two apartments). My husband and I stayed for a total of seven nights at the Aurelia Vatican Apartments. The apartment had everything we needed as well as laundry and ironing facilities which were essential during our two stays. We have been to Rome several times and chose to stay at this apartment because it was quieter but well serviced with a bus route at our door step and a Metro station down the street. We were very pleased we did because we could relax in the peace and quiet between our short trips into the city. The bus goes past Piazza del Popolo which is a great place to hop off and explore the Spanish Steps, the beautiful Villa Borghese and gardens as well as Via del Corso (the crowded shopping hub of Roma). Next time we are in Rome, we will be including the Aurelia apartments in our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilities and office staff support
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing