We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent vacation place to stay in Rome for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
chairmann
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent vacation place to stay in Rome for a nice relaxation.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My family and I spent 11 days at the Aurelia Vatican Apartments during our vacation in Aug. 2014 and we would strongly recommend it further. Sam, you called us when you realised that we were behind our arrival time and you saved us a parking lot in advance of our arrival, thanks, you are a rare gem! We won't forget that you gave us a warm welcome and every assistance we needed not only on our first night but always. This clean and well- maintained apartment is 50 meters away from the next bus stop (bus 495), 350 meters away from the Conad supermarket, 800 meters away from the Valle Aurelia Metro station and two metro stations away from Vatican. In reality, if you arrive at this apartment at night like we did, you'd think that you are in a little village at the middle of nowhere but when the day breaks, then you'd realise that you aren't but rather somewhere very serene to get back some energy. We'd always stay here when next we're in Rome. This place is home away from home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyoff...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great staff but shabby accommodation”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Staff were very helpful and gave lots of good information to help our visit but the accommodation was anything but luxury. Cleaning was poor and there were holes in bedding, curtains and towels. Hated the black sheets and shower mat and the only English satellite TV channel was Bloomberg. Very disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful staff
Liked least: Shabby accomodation
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DennisJA
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, great hosts.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Tranquil environment away from the noise and chaos of inner Rome. Great facilities, great hospitality.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice H
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place need minor improvements”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

the best part about staying at Aurelia is the location. Some complain about the location but it will be difficult to find an apartment with the bus stop right next to it. Rome has great public transportation and we were happy about that our place was right next to the bus stop and the metro station. We also liked the fact that our favorite pizza place in Rome was only an exit away on metro (Emo exit, Pizzarium).
The staff our the apartment are truly phenomenal! They are friendly, helpful and prompt! We had no problem with our stay.

One of the problem we had was the musty smell of the apartment. Even when we keep the window (there's just one ) open all day, the smell doesn't go out. Secondly, the apartment gets pretty loud around 11pm (when we are back from the long day of sightseeing and wish to get some rest.) Thirdly, the bathroom shower is tiny. I'm on the slender side (I'm 5'7 tall and weigh120) but I felt cramped inside the shower. Other than that, the stay was overall pleasant!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing