We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, clean, quiet and safe.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom and bedside tables
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom and bedside tables
Sleeping side It will be nice to have breakfast here
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Bedroom and bedside tables
Sleeping side
It will be nice to have breakfast here
Table and chairs
Living Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Sofa
Living Room
TV+DVD in the living room
Kitchen
View from the kitchen
Microwave and Kettle
Some kitchen utensils
Bathroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Hall
Little gate to the house
Just around the corner
General view (Rome)
Map of Casa Giulia apartment
This is me -Julia- the owner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
rendrag43...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, clean, quiet and safe.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife, son and I stayed here for 4 nights in July . The property has everything required for a self-catering stay ; it was very comfortable, clean, quiet and safe . Giulia was very welcoming and although she was going off on a short holiday herself we had the contact details of her friend whom we also met on arrival. The situation of the apartment was good and was within close proximity to train and bus services. There was a lovely pizza house ; a couple of bars ; two supermarkets and greengrocers within walking distance .
All in all a great place to stay to explore Rome !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome and comfort and safety .
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isabel364...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Giulia for a week, and enjoyed every minute. Julia's warm welcome, and her eagerness to ensure that we should enjoy Rome, made us feel immediately at home here. The apartment is only a short walk from the train station and buses, and it was so lovely to see the dome of St Peter's each morning as we set off to explore this beautiful city. The Basilica and Vatican museums are only a few minutes away. We visited the Basilica for a second time on our way home, at around six one evening, and it was so quiet and peaceful, without the crowds of day visitors! From here we also walked up along Viale delle Mura Aurelia to reach the top of Janiculum hill where there is a statue of Garibaldi on horse-back and wonderful views across the city. From there we continued down into Trastevere, and after enjoying coffee and cake in a delightfull little square facing the beautiful church of Santa Maria, headed across the river into the Jewish Quarter of the city. Every day was an adventure!
Casa Giulia is a lovely base for a visit, set in a quiet area, with good restaurants nearby. Julia gave us a map, a mobile phone, and our first bus tickets. Free wifi was available too. The fridge was well stocked, and with a little supermarket nearby, we couldn'y have asked for more. We shall certainly recommend this cosy little haven to our friends,and should we be lucky enough to visit Rome again, (we still have lots to see!) we shall definitely return to Casa Giulia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All good!
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
59doctor
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“casa guilia -cozy, comfortable,clean and julia a perfect host”
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

we stayed in casa guilia for 4days. We still are recovering from the memorable holiday. the flat was excatly what it says on the ti. It is close to Vatican and easy access to Rome centre. Julia is an exceptionally good host and very helpful. filled the fridge with food and was always avilable at the end of the phone for any advice.
A personal touch when my son had run of power on his ipos, she took it home and charged and made my son very happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friedly Julia and a homely atmosphere and very quiet place
Liked least: there was nothing we did not like about the trip. Oh well, it did rain on the last day!!!!!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing