We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable well appointed apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
213 reviews
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Custom Interiors- TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Artworks-Photo by Owner
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen- By Night-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-Wide Jacuzzi Tub/Shower-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Photo by Owner
The Hallway-TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
The Elevator-Vintage Otis Elevator/Lift for 3 people -TripAdvisor Photo
The Entrance-Art Deco Marble Foyer-TripAdvisor Photo
Our 1936 Art-Deco Building-TripAdvisor Photo
Our Street-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom for 2 people - Comfortable Memory Foam Mattress-Photo by Owner
Sunny Second Bedroom for up to 3,  garden balcony, view of rooftops and Castelli Romani Hills.
The Sunny Second Bedroom-Hand-Made Cabinetry-Photo by Owner
The TV Lounge/Living Room- TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 213 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ross K
2 reviews
“Comfortable well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Minerva for a week and found it to be quite comfortable with 2 large bedrooms, one of which doubled as a living room. The kitchen had everything required including dishwasher. Having a lift in the building also saved us lugging suitcases upstairs. Access is easy with tram from Termini Station and buses and metro nearby. There is also a fresh food market nearby. Mary gave us a lot of advice on getting around and nearby attractions and places to eat and we enjoyed our time here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Many thanks to you for the very nice review. We hope that your trip was a memorable one , and that you can come back again to discover more wonderful things in this ancient and unique city. Thank you for taking such good care of the apartment, we appreciate it very much, and we wish you happy, serene new year for 2017.

Kind Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
2 reviews
“Great apartment and great location!”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this apartment based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The apartment had everything we needed and the location was great. Exactly as described. The owner was lovely and was there to greet us and explain everything about the apartment and how to get around locally. She also gave us some great restaurant recommendations. There is a supermarket across the road and a great gelato shop one block down (our 11 year old daughter tried several in Rome and declared it the best!). The location of the apartment is very convenient - ~10-15min walk to the Colosseum and Termini train station.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Hello to all - thank you very much for the kind review! We hope that your holiday was a memorable one and that you can come back to Rome one day to see more of this beautiful and ancient city. Happy holidays to you all,

Best Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cptex1
Izmir
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really beautiful as its name”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay was wonderful . Everything was the same that i saw in tripadvisor even much better.Location is great Termini central station is just 8-10 minutes away from home by walking.There was everything we need ,supermarket is the front left corner of home , tram and buses run on the street in front of home.there are many restaurants , bakery and ice-cream shops around . Colosseum and Saint Maria Maggiore is very close to home in walking distance.Owner Mary and her husband were really very kind and friendly , he explained everyting about using home and Mary gave detailed information about touristic points and restaurant.
Thank you for everyting Mary

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Hello,

Thank you very much for the truly kind review, we appreciate it much. It was a real pleasure to meet all of you and we hope that it was just as interesting for your children as for you. It is good to know that you found the location comfortable for your stay in Rome and we hope that you can come back again to see more of this ancient and unique city. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Minerva,

Best Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgowland
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a great base to experience Rome from! We loved the beautiful terrazzo floors and so many little details in this LARGE apartment. The owners, Mary Therese and Wolfgano really want you to enjoy your Rome experience (and we did!) They will give you lots of assistance with where things are, where to eat, how to get around etc. The apartment is very comfortable with everything you will need from books, maps, washing machine to little details like coffee machines, kettle, oil, salt and pepper, ice trays etc.
It was easy to get to everywhere from the apartment as there is a bus and tram line out the front and an underground station around the corner, you can walk to the coliseum in 15 mins even!
A supermarket and the best gelati shop across the road (which is open until midnight) make this a great place to stay. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balconies, space, comfortable and quiet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad that you really enjoyed your stay so much in this ancient and fascinating city. Yes, the gelato shop across the street is big favorite with many people, at any time of year and we have been very lucky to have such a well-served neighborhood so close to the Colosseum and everything else. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we hope that you can come back again one day to see more that this amazing city has to enjoy. Thank you for choosing the Minerva,

Best Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very nice and comfortable apartment, with lovely owners!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed in this apartment for a whole week (September 2016) and found it to be very comfortable, spacious, and very well looked after, with everything provided. It features a very modern kitchen with excellent facilities, and the apartment is lovely throughout, with a spacious bathroom, and two really good-sized bedrooms, and also a general sitting area at the entrance to the apartment.
The owners (Mary and Wolfango) were so welcoming and gave my friends and I a thorough and informative "tour" of the apartment upon arrival, showing what was where etc, and how things worked! They have clearly taken great care to provide a lovely space in the heart of Rome and I hope that all guests who stay here find it just as comfortable as we did and treat the property with care.
The location was very good - the tram leaves on the street outside, and the supermarket is very well stocked. We regularly visited Panella, an excellent café approximately ten minutes on foot from the apartment, in addition to the restaurant next door. From Panella, it's then just a short walk across the Esquiline park area to the famous Colosseum! You could however take the tram from outside the apartment to Porta Maggiore and then change for the Colosseum.
The nearest Metro is Vittorio Emmanuelle - from here you can get the underground all the way to Ottaviano (for the Vatican) and other famous areas such as Spagna (for the Spanish Steps). Some destinations on the Metro inevitably involved changing to a different line, but this is very easy and straightforward.
I would definitely stay in the apartment again - the cost was very reasonable and we all felt very comfortable and "at home" staying there. In addition to all the essentials, the apartment is also well-stocked with many interesting books, and there are also two TVs (and a DVD player!) and wifi provided. We didn't really use the TVs however but they are useful nevertheless e.g. families with children or teenagers, or even adults just wanting to watch something after a day strolling around beautiful Rome!!
If you haven't been to Rome before, Therese and Wolfango can provide you with a decent map showing key sites and areas to visit, and also which buses to take etc.
The key question I guess is, "would I stay here again? Would I recommend it to family and friends?" The answer would be a resounding yes!!! :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general comfort of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Oh thank you so much for the very kind review! We are thrilled to have met you and your friends, and having seen your keen interest for the layered history of this city. We hope that you can return to Rome again one day to see more of this ancient, intricate city and its treasures to be found only here. Best of wishes for your endeavours, and many thanks for the thumbs up!

Best Regards,

dr.ssa Mary Therese Burns - The Minerva Apartment - Rome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing