We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice”
Review of Twentyone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Twentyone Hotel
Ranked #187 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

that hotel is a prfect choice if you visit rome
well located everything in walking distance plus that is very clean with nice rooms
breakfast is normal and staff very easy going but the most important is that is clean and well located

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lefteris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 638 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

New hotel well located for exploring the city. Walkable to the major sites. Was very good value thanks to lastminute.com. No problems with temparature as per reviewer below but we did use the spare blanket in the wardrobe and adjust the in room thermostat!

Very clean. Excellent bathroom with good shower. Staff very helpful

Breakfast was continental with scrambelled eggs and sausages. What there was was nice without being spectacularly good. Bar in hotel is ordinary but we found an excellent one 50 yards away. (Il Piccolo Diavolo out of hotel turn right).

Room Tip: Rooms are different shapes and sizes so you could try to choose one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigSteve_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel was a big disappointment for us,that specific weekend the temperature in Rome was -4 and the hotel gave us to cover with sheets,not blanket not quilt but decoration sheets.The room was frozen and the air-condition was so noisy that we didn't slept for 2 nights and the air was not hot,we asked about a blanket and they gave us again sheets!! February with -4 and snow.Reception and breakfast area was frozen too,we ate on our jackets on a very poor breakfast unacceptable for 4* hotel.They ruined my weekend in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Hotels location is perfect for shopping and sightseeing, everything important is in a walking distance. The standard room was clean, nice and well equipped, but small - we had problems with placing of the second suitcase. The personnel at the reception were very very helpful and friendly, unlike the restaurant staff during breakfast. Breakfast was also ok, but its diversity could be better. Wifi was working but very weak in the room and I was never successful connecting to wifi in the restaurant. I didn't see any lobby space, except the sofa under the stairs on the ground floor - it was not a problem for us, but if you plan to spend much time in the hotel and get out of your small room, the only option is restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bezkod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights here in December and absolutely loved it. The rooms are not very big, but are modern and kept very clean. The breakfast offered is very limited but sufficient. The location we found was amazing, we walked literally everywhere to the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish steps, the Vatican, the Sistine chapel and the Pantheon, it is a bit of a walk but Rome is just so beautiful that walking there just enables you to enjoy the city that much more! There are a number of "Hop on Hop Off" busses available as well. There are a number of restaurants you can choose from in the area which is great. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Rome and hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#65 of 1,271 in Rome
1,232 reviews
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Hotel Giulio Cesare
#228 of 1,271 in Rome
1,037 reviews
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twentyone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twentyone Hotel

Address: Via Cola di Rienzo 23, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#185 Business Hotel in Rome
#226 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#279 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $128 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Twentyone Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Twentyone is a modern boutique hotel set on one of Romes best shopping streets. Castel SantAngelo and the historic centre are just a pleasant 10-minute walk away. Perfectly positioned on Via Cola di Rienzo, Twentyone Hotel allows you to explore the elegant Prati district, home to the Vatican and Saint Peters Basilica, with ease. Metro and bus links are located close by. Enjoy the hotels minimalist décor and ultra-modern interiors. All of Twentyones rooms come with LCD satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar, and free wired internet access. Friendly staff at the Twentyone will be happy to book transfers, guided tours and trips for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Twentyone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21 Hotel
Twentyone Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing