We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor sevice”
Review of Il Ciociaro

Il Ciociaro
Reserve with
Il Ciociaro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,283 of 14,091 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Prati
Description: 12:00am-15:00pm. 19:00pm -24:00pm
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

For some reason I was seated inside in a corner where no one checked in me for a long time. Food was mediocre. Skip this place. Too many places in Rome with better service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rgeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant it’s a great choice to eat something before or after visiting Vatican City. Very tasty food and the price is not bad. Delicious Carbonara!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NatalyGrisales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We had this restaurant recommended to us by a colleague and we were very glad to try it out.

The food was fantastic! We were after light dinner of a couple of pastas and salads. We had the rigatoni Cacio e Pepe and amartriciana and they were exceptionally good - the later is brought to the table in a dug our cheese wheel and was possibly one of the tastiest pasta dishes I’ve ever eaten!

The pasta was perfectly cooked and we had a tasty simply salad on the side. We enjoyed the house white wine to help digest the cheese and it was delicious. There were other traditional dishes brought to neighbouring tables that kept catching our eyes and noses.

The staff were friendly and the tables on the street were great for a warm Roman evening. A few spots of rain did nothing to dampen the mood or meal.

Such a treat to find and would highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Axelted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We just stumbled across this restaurant by accident near our apartments we rented. It immediately became our go to place for everything from breakfast to dinner. Fast, delicious and friendly. I'd highly recommend for all ages and preferences. Something for everyone.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank L3505NSmaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant twice a day.
I ate lunch and dinner. I ate spaghetti, risotto, pizza, pasta. Quality of food was great and staff was really friendly. Location is good because this restaurant is located bery near in Ottaviano metro station. Food is various. No place charge but you have to pay 2euro for table bread.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KangH175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Ciociaro also viewed

 

Been to Il Ciociaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing