We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and a large variety of choices!”
Review of The Loft

The Loft
Ranked #37 of 13,953 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: USD 3 - USD 28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Vatican / Borgo
Description: Very close to te Vatican museum, a typical Roman fast food. You can taste the traditional food of Rome like Porchetta, specialities from Italy like Prosciutto crudo San Daniele, buffalo mozzarella. You can drink draft beer or a glass of best Italian wine in a wonderful place for a small price.
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I was there for dinner and the panini was great! The personnel very friendly and the tables outside a great choice to spend your time! Very close to the metro station Ottaviano! Friendly prices :)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

After wondering past endless numbers of restaurants that offered a cookie cutter approach to Italian cuisine, we were lucky enough to stumble upon the loft!

What an absolute gem of a place! The owner and team are very friendly and helpful and the food is delicious - there is something to suit everyone.

I cannot recommend this place more highly! If we are able to we will return!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 886michaelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

This place was fabulous! We had a antipasto and two wonderful salads. Great atmosphere, great service and delicious food!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We just love this place. An updated version of modern Thai food. We have not been disappointed in any meal we have had. Love their Calamari. Very different, light batter that they us. Crispy. Flavorful. I have not decided what my favorite meal is as of yet. Normally by the first few visits I have a favorite go to item. Not here as it is all good. If you enjoy Thai give this place a try

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AnitaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Great find. The food was delicious (would highly recommend the parmigiana), good atmosphere and great customer service. The host/owner was delightful. Would highly recommend!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Experience297961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing