We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pantheon Dream Apt”
other travellers have booked this property
1st bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
1st bedroom
Painted ceilings
One of the 2 walk-in closets in the 2nd bedroom
The kitchen
Dishwasher, fridge & freezer
The kitchen table: it can be double
2nd bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carl M
1 review
“Pantheon Dream Apt”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We could not have asked for a better location. Walking distance to all the sites in Rome. Our host was pleasant. I would stay here again. There is a cafe just outside to grab your espresso and a fresh pastry before you head out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radiante1...
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“DECEPTIONED”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I want to be fair so to understand. by deceptions I mean for the facilities but not for the owner who is an extraordinary, helpful, amicable, communicative and respectful lady. She arrange transportation with discount from the airport, help me find valuable eyeglasses leaved at the taxi and immediately returned, Every request I made she immediately comply. Better than any one and this for me is an A++.

For the property, not the same. Rooms are clearly heavily used and for that the mattress is terrible and the sheets are not appropriate and looks old. Some towels little tear for heavy use.

Dirty sticky floor (have to use sandals all time).
No proper chair to get seat during leisure hours or free time.
Air conditioning are inside mobile units, very noisy!!; but they do their job.
Kitchen, well there no kitchen, is just the hall between the bedrooms dirty, dirty !!
Don't think on cooking, just breakfast, cereal or sandwiches. (at last in Rome just eat outside all time).
One of the rooms is next to the street, its not sound proof so is very noisy.

In the other hand just to stay and sleep.... Location is SUPERB...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
Dear guest, i’m really sorry to read this review because we use sheets brought to the dry cleaners for which absolutely sterilized and and even the mattresses are relatively new (have a year of life: we started 2016). The same about the cleaning of the house! We livein the same building and offered you the opportunity to have daily cleaning, as new towels.... everything.
I do not see why you have never asked for an extraordinary cleaning if you were not satisfied with the cleaning done initially.
As you write, i always been super condescending to your every request for which it was enough to communicate it!
About conditioners: yes, they are not so silent but the reason is that living in the most beautiful place in Rome we have aesthetic constraints (sorry!) so we can not put air conditioners with outdoor unit and that type of air conditioner is the only one allowed.
About the kitchen it has all the facilities: microwave, coffee machine, kettle, dishwasher, stove... yes it is in a passage room and it is not very bright but it is exactly as in the picture.
As for the street noise, the side facing the street is a bit noisy (but nothing as Navona square or Campo de fiori since our street is a little one) but this is only for one of the two bedrooms; the main one is absolutely silent, As for the street noise, the side facing the street is a close-up, or only one of the two bedrooms has a bit of noise. But the other is absolutely silent and has inside a private bathroom and even a walk-in closet too.
Best regards and thanks for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
732cassie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location.”
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a comfortable stay and the location was perfect. It was very warm in Rome while we were there and the portable a/c units were quite loud. The flat was very clean and there was daily service. The central living area is without a window or any natural light, so best to use this place as a base and plan to eat out. Good for two couples.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arrow310
elizabeth, pa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ideally located”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Elisabetta was on holiday and we had the pleasure of meeting Victoria. The Pantheon Dream apartment is centrally located to all major attractions. It is located behind the Pantheon and everything to see is withing walking distance. The apartment consists of 2 bedrooms/bathrooms and a kitchen. Clean towels were provided on a daily basis. Victoria was very helpful. Highly recommend and we will definitely stay there again the next time in Rome

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fngirgis
Lakewood, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place with a Phenomenal Host”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Pantheon Dream luxury Apartment is a great for a large family with kids. it's located on the first floor or an apartment building that is located near all the historical locations. it's steps away from the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. it's about 1.5 mile walk to the Vatican and the Coliseum, but we u-bered there because we had a party of 6 that included a one year old and a 3 year old.
Elisabetta is a fantastic host she came in on the first day to provide us with a crib for our 1 year old even though she was at an engagement due to a holiday in Italy. Elisabetta you are amazing!! she came in regular to freshen up the place and provide us with more towels and other things that we almost ran out of soap, toilet paper, etc.
I would differently book this property again if I visit Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing