We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The neighborhood does not do this place justice.”
Review of About B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
About B&B
Ranked #2,030 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We got a cab to this place from the airport. The cab driver didn't know where it was but got us there. As we drove up to he B&B we thought No this can't be it. The pics online are so beautiful. This neighborhood looked dirty, unsafe and not like the pics of the place. Sure enough, it was. Regardless of the outside the owner is super sweet. The rooms where clean and very safe. She greeted us with a tour of the place and 3 maps! One of the metro one of Rome city center and one of the neighborhood. The streets where actually not as scry as they looked. The Ac leaked all night which was kind of annoying but we didn't complain because it worked. I just felt bad cause it was making a mess that we cleaned. The breakfast was great. You could help yourself to a little kitchen and eat out side in a little garden or take a tray to your room. The shower was amazing with a rain like head. The bed was nt very comfy but I don't think you can find a comfy bed I Italy. They haven't jumped the memory foam boat yet. ;). Beautiful B&B with a beautiful price. Short train ride to the city center so don't pay the crazy city center prices to get this kind of place. I would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smg122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

A wonderful location in the hills above Kelowna, but only 10 minutes from downtown. We found the hosts, Clare and Kelly, so very welcoming with wonderful little extra touches eg. a bottle of champagne for our anniversary. The house is lovely with balconies all around. Clare serves wonderful scones and tea on one upon arrival. The pool is a lovely extra on a hot Kelowna summers day. The breakfast is served out on a covered patio and is a gourmet meal! A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had been staying in "3-4* hotels" for 7 nights in Rome, Florence and Treviso (Venice) as part of a tour package and none came close to the comfort and hospitality we received at about B&B where we spent our last 2 nights after our tour ended. Toilets were clean and showers were equipped with powerful rain shower and hand held shower. Rain shower itself was a huge welcome relief as the other "3-4* hotel" showers were often weak and unsatisfying.

Rooms were a good size and we got one with the window overlooking the backyard which was so pretty. The best thing about the layout was the shared cozy garden and dining area which had natural light streaming in every morning (but not facing direct morning sun). It was so pleasant! Breakfast was simple comprising cereals, breads, milk, butter, juice, coffee, tea. Free access to all kitchen facilities ie oven, fridge, toaster, stove. I used the fridge to chill my fruit.

The best part about our stay was Enrica, the owner who made us feel comfortable, looked into all our needs and gave perfect explanations about how to move around from her place. She provided her personally made map which included excellent restaurant recommendations and explicitly clear directions on how to use public transport to move around from her place. It even included estimated distance of restaurant suggestions from her place ie 50m or 300m away.

Just bear in mind that this place is about 4.5km east of Termini station and you'll need to budget at least 40mins to get to the major sights. Personally, the trade off for distance vs value comfort and hospitality is a no brainer and I'd stay here again and again and again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Leyonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
5  Thank TraderJay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2012

A very nice place, really easy to get to the center - 15 minutes by tram to Colliseus, another 10 minutes by undergraound to Piazza Spagna. All needed facilities at hand, a nice cafe with the delicious food - much better, than in some touristic places in the center. Enrica is very helpful, very caring, got all the information ready and helped with every little thing! Breakfast is enough for the morning - bakery and coffee or tea, water, apples, fridge and kitchen at your disposal. A nice little closed garden, notebook with internet is free to use. In general - great combination price and quality, the room is spacious enough for too, shower and hairdryer, tv. Thank Enrica for a great stay and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oksanachul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
A&C Much More
A&C Much More
#1,444 of 3,779 in Rome
64 reviews
Abbraccia Morfeo
#80 of 3,779 in Rome
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,104 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to About B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about About B&B

Address: Via Braccio da Montone 85, 00176 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,030 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — About B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your About B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
About Bed And Breakfast
About Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing