We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
225
94
26
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
94
26
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station great hotel lovely spa hot tub coffee machine the air conditioning system rooftop terrace big tv pastries via cavour little things recommend this hotel perfect location twin room excellent breakfast beautiful room perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days with 2 kids. It was our 1st time in Rome. The exterior of the hotel was impressive. The metro station was just right outside the hotel’s main door which was convenient.

The hotel had great contemporary furnitures. Our room had fresh crisp sheets and clean bathroom. However, our bathroom smelled like a sewer. A plumber fixed it for 1 day but after every bath, the smell comes back. We didn’t bother complaining as travelling with kids would entail packing and unpacking if we get moved to another room. It was just gross that everytime we go to the bathroom, it smells like drainage water.

Another let down was the heat control. Our room was HOT! Front desk said, temperature had only 1 main control system and they control it. So we had the windows open to let the cool air in. There was a green light that stayed on at night which annoyed my husband and I. It was bright neon green tht pains your eye at night. The bed was so hard. Probably extra firm mattress so you won’t feel well rested in the morning. The sofa bed mattress was more comfortable.

The size of the room was great but the floor didn’t feel clean and mopped. Some housekeeping staff just left the glass unwashed while other days, the housekeeper would wash it and keep it clean.

Breakfast was ok. Location was alright. Not really close to great restaurants. The only positive in this hotel is that it’s close to the Colleseum, grocery and the metro. Don’t be fooled with the decor coz everything else was a let down.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank limelex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assistantmanager823, Direttore at The K Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review.
We are very sorry to read about the inconveniences occurred during your stay.
We will check temperature and smell in your room.
Giving us a feedback during your journey we would have had the chance to improve our services during your time spent in our hotel.
Next time do not hesitate to contact us.
Warmest regards.
Claudia
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Nice boutique hotel in a great neighborhood.
Very good breakfast.
The roof top jaccuzi was out du ring our stay :-( , Some noises but we enjoyed our Stay.
Very good location just front if subway and near bus station

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ardoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assistantmanager823, Direttore at The K Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your review.
We do appreciate your nice words.
We wish to see you soon at the K Boutique Hotel Rome.

Kind regards.
Claudia
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Located just next to a Metro station. Stayed in Room 303. Room was spacious but rather stuffy as there was no air-conditioning. Had to open the windows at night and it was a little noisy as the hotel was just next to a road.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ivteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assistantmanager823, Direttore at The K Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review.
We will check the temperature in your room and we are sorry for the incovenience.
Hoping to see you again at The K Boutique Hotel Rome.
Warmest regards.

Claudia
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

this was my 1st time staying at this hotel and I was very pleased that I booked it, as I walked in it felt very modern with lovely décor and Christmas decorations. check in was a bit slow as we arrived a bit early however the front desk offered us some snacks and water while we waited which was nice. the rooms was spacious and modern with a lovely bathroom an big open windows. it was cleaned daily, and I had no problems while staying there. I would recommend this hotel to young travellers staying for a short time while in Rome

Room tip: higher floors have less noise
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assistantmanager823, Direttore at The K Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,
we thank you for lovely review and we thank you for highlighting our care for details.
We hope to see you soon at The K Boutique Hotel Rome!

Warm regards.

Claudia
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Positive: central, entrance and furniture is modern, good choice of breakfast

Negative: too noisy (right on top of two very busy roads), the fancy light system in the rooms is very annoying and the led of the switch stays on at night, room was hot (30 degrees) and when asked to fix the heating system nothing was done, no offer was made to change room.

In summary it doesn't deserve 4 stars, and I will never stay here again!

Room tip: The higher, the furthers from the road, so slightly less noisy (still difficult to sleep)
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assistantmanager823, Direttore at The K Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Mrs Kelly
thank you for your review.
We are sorry about no offer for changing room.
We accept your suggestions and we will check your last room.
Kind regards.
Claudia
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews