We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of San Cosimato House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lorna301
Oviedo, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed in this apartment for a week and it was absolutely perfect. It's exactly as described in the photos and both Francesco and Nina were happy to help with anything we needed, as well as being very understanding when our flight was delayed.
The flat is within walking distance to all of the major attractions...app. 30mins from Colosseum and the Vatican, Trevi fountain etc.
It's a very modern flat in the Trastevere area, surrounded by restaurants and bars so it's handy to find somewhere for lunch/dinner. There's also a supermarket just across from the building (crossing the park) which has everything you need if you fancy eating in.
I would definitely recommend this place and will be keeping it in mind if we ever come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay - would stay here again”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was my first experience staying at an AirBnB- it wont be my last.
Firstly the host was excellent. there was a delay of some hours with us arriving however he made sure someone was at the apartment to meet us - even though it was after 10.30 pm.
The apartment was exactly as the photos showed. Very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. 3 minutes walk to the tram stop. restaurants outside the front door. the town square was a few steps away and fresh produce markets there every morning. 2 supermarkets within a couple of minutes walk.
the apartment was away from the front of the building so very quiet of a night time. it was perfect in every way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Dear Paul,

i am so happy you had a great stay and it was really a big pleasure host you.
Thank you,

Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort704...
1 review
“Perfect modern apartment in great location”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is beautiful, spacious and very clean! It is located in a lively area with lots of bars and restaurants a few minutes walk away however because of the design of the building if you want an early night there is also no disturbance. It is a short walk to the centre of Rome where all the main tourist attractions are. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Rome to stay in San Cosimato House. Rome is an amazing place and I have already booked tickets to return! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kindness and i am so happy you had a great stay in the house.
It was a pleasure host you and so we wait for you soon again:)
Thank you,

Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horacio D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul V
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing