We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice appartment with a perfect location!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimlBrisb...
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Totally not as advertised”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is advertised as air-conditioned however it has 2 portable air conditioners in each bedroom and 2 air coolers/fans in the living area .We were in Rome for summer and the only place we could retreat to was the bedroom.The owner was quite cross when we asked about moving the AC units but then relented only with a huge list of what to and what to do when moving the units.
The kitchen was unbearably hot so no meals could be cooked.When asked how to use the washing machine I was given a rapid fire answer in not so perfect english.
It got to a point at our initial meeting that I was too scared to ask anything.Then on departure the owner came and made a detailed review of the place before we could leave.This has never happened with any other prior rentals.
The actual apartment is nice and there are restaurants and shopping closely but good luck if you dirty or break anything(esp the white leather couch).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
We only want to explain to you how to move the air conditioning they are made for this we don't have any problems to move them. If you break something i think is normal that you have to pay for the damages?!...what's wrong on this?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphinet...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go at your own risk”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is ok on the inside but the outside and surrounding areas are terrible. I read a lot in reviews but disappointed that no one wrote an accurate one on this place. My daughter pulled down the curtains and it became big drama. Out of courtesy I called them to tell them and the lady was in the apartment 1 hour later yelling and screaming and walked into my kids room while they were still sleeping to take out the curtains. Needless to say they decided to keep the deposit and insisted I pay an extra 100 euros immediately. To be honest €300 on a €15,000 vacation is nothing but see how they now respond to this review all defensive and aggressive. I also suggest you read the response to all the negative reviews they received on booking.com. They get mad and rude. This is really the people they are and how they treat you when you are there. Great apartment inside but not worth the drama. They are other nice places in Rome with nicer people. The curtain that came down for which we had to pay €300 is attached. Good luck

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Hi Delphine, i'm very sorry for this your review, and mostly i'm sorry because in front of us you where smiling and telling us that the apartment is great, and on the back you speak like that about us. About curtains, the damage was bigger than 300€ and we did you a curtesy to fix it for only 300€. On Booking we have a 9.6 media that is one of the most hight of our area, so yes, invite people to see our reviews on booking, is a good advertising!..;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“Very nice appartment with a perfect location!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very nice appartment with all amenities. Two separate bedrooms and possible to sleep on the sofa in the living room. Very nice and clean appartment.

Great location bewteen St. Paul cathedral and Castel Sant'Angelo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
over2vikr...
Riehen, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great apartment close to the Vatican”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a very nice apartment with a good host. The location close to Vatican had its advantageous as we could go earlier to see the basilica. Nice eating joints nearby. The bus stops are a little bit of a walk though. There is only 1 bathroom. But the house is well furnished.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C B
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the best spot and place to stay if visiting Rome. You're a five minute walk from the Vatican. The owners are very nice and helpful if needed. The area is also very safe, there's also a great restaurant in the same building. A+!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing