We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Mamma Nana

Mamma Nana
Reserve with
Save up to 25% when you reserve online *
Mamma Nana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #875 of 14,183 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 23
Neighbourhood: Tor di Quinto
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tor di Quinto
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Great find through The Fork app and a 50% discount too for the time I chose. I was as lone but was made to feel very welcome by the staff. Very good quality food I had Tuna Tartare and Bass Fillet with Aubergine. would recommend this place but book if you want to sit outside!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank scudder44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

Hard act to follow in this location after Marco and his Casa Maestoso moved on Strong emphasis on fish, exquisite tuna carpaccio : with ripe tomatoes and mini figs it'll never go? But marvellously it did
Main bream (black ? quite possibly) the fish of the day, was grilled to perfection and offset with delicious courgette and aubergine, also grilled

Exemplary wines first a lively Pecorino full of verve and zing, fully balanced Then possibly the best Negroamaro I've ever had, not normally a fan of big southern reds but this was subtle, restrained, and - yes - exhilarating. In no way heavy nor cloying Bit stretched on the waiting staff but let's cut them some slack, the food justified it In summary, miles better than a try-too-hard Michelin starred place just the other side of the Ponte Milvio ...

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank breeze777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

After a very long day of traveling, we visited Mamma Nana's as it was close to our airbnb rental. The service was excellent. The restaurant was very accommodating to our lack of the Italian language. The pasta was delicious, but the wine and desserts were excellent. I sampled the risotto blanco de frites di mar. The tiramisu, chocolate torte, and cheesecake trio were excellent for sharing.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank FRH1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca F, Proprietario at Mamma Nana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Nana also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing