We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
769
272
43
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
272
43
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco hotel free shuttle shuttle service centre of rome bus lines excellent hotel hotel shuttle public transport lovely balcony pastries the nearest metro station clean rooms the hotel offers visiting rome breakfast was amazing family room junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

What a wonderful place to stay whilst exploring one of the greatest cities in the world. From the moment we walked through the door to check in right until we checked out the staff of this wonderful hotel couldn't have been any nicer than they were. The location was excellent for our needs, the free shuttle service was perfect along with then catching public transport back for an amazing price of €1.50.

Room tip: The only tip I can give with regards to this hotel is to book it! Cant recommend highly engough.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank canmurphy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We have been staying in this hotel for a weekend and we were really happy with it. The building is new and the rooms are a little small but nicely furnished. The breakfast served every morning is rich and various, including both salad and sweet and some home made cakes.
The staff is friendly and happy to give the customers some pice of advice. Maybe the only bad point is the position: it is loaded 30-40 min with public transport from the major sightseeing points.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Giacomo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and would definitely recommend.

The room was clean, spacious and with excellent amenities.

The breakfast had good variation, with continental, European and local options to meet all tastes.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathancazaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We chose this hotel for it's good location - a bit further away from crowded city centre and a place where we could park a car without issues.
Reception, rooms, facilities presented very good standard (better than I hoped for) and our stay in EcoHotel was very comfortable. We loved the balcony, shower, bed and airconditioning.
There are also very good restaurants nearby - within walking distance we ate in one of the best restaurants in Rome.
I would highly recommend picking up this place for it's great value, fantastic quality, super friendly staff and great facilities.

Room tip: Balcony room facing the garden is very quiet and the view is very calming.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Excellent small hotel with all the comforts required for a short break on the outskirts of Rome. Staff were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They gave us top tips for travelling around the city and local places to eat within walking distance. We would recommend Zaza's. Breakfast was plentiful with a wide selection to suit all tastes. Their sensitive approach to the protection of the environment is admirable and more hotels should take this approach. Although it was noted that plastic straws were used however I am sure this will be rectified. The free shuttle operated by the hotel in to Rome is a superb service that we took full advantage of and would recommend to others. We would love to stay at the Ecohotel again and will recommend to others.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johncretella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews