We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
25
23
32
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
23
32
26
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2010

PROS: The location is amazing, 10-15 minute walk to the colosseum and San Giovanni di Laterano Basilica... The rooms look nice and have very high ceilings. The area has allot to offer in walking distance and the subway is only a few steps away. It was not very expensive for what we had. There was a nice flat screen TV mounted on the wall and the building has the smallest elevator I have ever seen!

CONS: The towels and carpets were dirty and the toilet seat did not fit the toilet. The people at the front desk were a little rude and not always around. We once waited 10 minutes at the door before they buzzed us in.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1978marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Having arrived from Florence and having stayed in a fantastic hotel room there, the Hotel Roi in Rome was a bit of a wake-up call. Situated on an incredibly hectic and noisy roundabout, our room (overlooking the roundabout, despite my previous requests for a quiet courtyard view room not being passed on by the booking agent). The shower room was very very small. The shower drain was blocked and the most disgusting stench eminated from it every day, despite being told it had been fixed. The smell was so bad we retched every time we had to visit the bathroom.

Breakfast was brought into your room on a tray - very basic.

The staff however were lovely - could not fault them.

The advantages are that the roundabout contains an underground train station below it and it goes direct to Termini (watch out for pick pockets at Termini and nearby stations) where you can change line. However, In future I would pay more and try to stay right in the centre of Rome - quite a trek back to this hotel late at night, after a tiring day sightseeing and walking.

Paid the same amount as our lovely hotel in Florence but was very disappointed with the Hotel Roi.

Stayed: June 2009
Thank MrsTeapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

On a recent trip to Rome we stayed at Hotel Roi.

We give this hotel a score of 10/10 as the owners/staff were very friendly and welcoming. The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent and the rooms anf facilities were great. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

The only draw back was the traffic outside, which was continuous 24/7 however it did not bother us a great deal and we managed to sleep very well!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JW1SMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews