We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay in a perfect location in Rome”
Review of Palazzo Olivia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Olivia
Ranked #66 of 1,134 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

What a perfect place to stay while visiting Rome. The hotel is central so we could walk to all of the sights we wanted to see (vatican, forum and colosseum, trevi fountain, jewish ghetto, Piazza Garibaldi). And you are just 2 blocks from Piazza Navona (plaza with 3 fountains) so you always have good places to eat. The rooms were very comfortable and unique and the staff was courteous. We would recommend this to anyone visiting Rome.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor so we had a small balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wernertnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Olivia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

This hotel is unassuming and is located on a small alley street. It looks like an entrance to someone's home. It has apartments inside. My apartment was clean and cute. Separate small kitchen/living area from the bedroom. I felt like a local. When you walk out, you are less than five minutes to Piazza Navona on one side of a main street, Vittorio Emanuele and Campo di Fiori on the other side of the street. It took 20 minutes to walk to the Vatican/St. Peters and about the same to colosseum in the opposite direction. The apartment has a cute little breakfast room with a nice selection for breakfast. This also becomes a restaurant at night. The price is very reasonable for what you get. This is now my favorite place to stay in Rome. Great location, helpful and friendly staff and affordable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We spend great four days in Palazzo Olivia. A big apartment that was very clean, had comfy beds, was very spacious even with a walk-in wardrobe, came well-equipped kitchen and bathroom. The location is unbeatable close to Piazza Navona and Campo di Fiori - still a quiet street.
If you consider booking do not go for the Economy Room as this does not have a window.
Other apartments are great. Breakfast was good too.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dorit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We booked a place just a couple days before arrival. So price was not cheap. We paid around 400 euros for two nights. We liked Piazza Navova suburb, so we normally rent apartment around the piazza.

The place is clean, stuff is friendly and helpful. The only word i can say about the apartment is place. It is just on the from piazza Navona. In walking direction to all seeing.

So it was ok. But nothing fancy. It was nothing wrong with the place but also nothing wow.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend Palazzo Olivia! Stayed here in late April, couldn't have had a more central location. Everything was great about it. We had a apartment suite and a twin en suite room, no complaints at all. Breakfast is very good also and sets you up for the day.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank evangemorrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#723 of 1,267 in Rome
74 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Bollo Apartments
Bollo Apartments
#76 of 1,134 in Rome
366 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Four Rivers Suites
Four Rivers Suites
#288 of 3,712 in Rome
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Tower Relais
Navona Tower Relais
#21 of 1,134 in Rome
96 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Suite Art Navona
Suite Art Navona
#38 of 1,134 in Rome
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Olivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Olivia

Address: Via Dei Leutari 15, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,134 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $101 - $793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Olivia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Olivia is a newly restored 17th-century building located in the historic centre of Rome, between Campo de' Fiori and Piazza Navona. Palazzo Olivia offers one and two bedroom apartment for short stays. It's the ideal accommodation for a family holiday, romantic vacation or a business trip. If you decide to visit the eternal city, we will offer you the opportunity to experience the typical atmosphere of local life and enjoy the marvels of Rome all around you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Olivia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Olivia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing