We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”

Al Boschetto restaurant
Ranked #703 of 13,953 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Monti
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We luckily had this restaurant very close to our hotel. The place has great atmosphere, friendly staff and good food. Our waiter Martin was very good, with friendly efficient service. As soon as we sat down we were offered water and menus. We would definitely recommend it and will go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank CaroleH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 2,324 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We ate here on two out of our three nights in Rome. It’s not the cheapest Italian we ate in while here but it is good, homemade Italian food. The staff are friendly and hardworking. The setting is cosy and rustic - what you would expect of a traditional trattoria. At the back, there is a lovely covered garden with heaters- we didn’t eat in there but can only imagine how lovely it is in the summer months.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Nice and familiar italian restaurant, with friendly staff.the home made pasta and tiramisu was excellent. We had our first meal here during our stay in Rom and also came back for dinner the last evening, which I think is a good credential of the restaurant

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank anders y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We decided to try his restaurant after reading some of the trip advisor reviews and it was not far from out hotel.
This is a lovely little traditional restaurant which does get very busy. We were lucky to get a table without booking.
On arrival, we were led through to the little garden at the back. Although it was a cool March evening, we did not feel it in this garden. There was a large awning and individual patio heaters, the area was also decorated with little twinkling lights and music added to the pleasant atmosphere.
Friendly staff and this place seemed popular with both locals and tourists.
I had the Tuscan steak, which was definitely one of the best steaks I have ever had! Quality meat and it was perfectly cooked too.
For dessert I had the chocolate profiteroles, but found the sauce to be too much and very rich.
A lovely little find, will definitely return!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

After being accurately identified as being tourists, we were brought to the back of the restaurant where the other tourists were seated. The pasta and chicken breast were quite good, but the mixed grill did not have the quality of meat we expected for the price. Waiting time between courses was quite long and got several other people complaining as well. Staff did their best and looked frustrated not being able to satisfy their customers. Maybe it just wasn't their day.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maarten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Boschetto restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Al Boschetto restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing