We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden coffee spot serving some of the best coffee in Rome”

Misceliamo - Coffee Emotion
Ranked #115 of 372 Coffee & Tea in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tor di Quinto
Description: A gourmet micro-roaster and cafeteria hosted in a bookstore bistrot with a shop online. Fresh coffee is roasted weekly. Try our espresso selection or a filter coffee prepared with our signature blend or a single origin.
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I found this small coffee spot by coincidence, but I'm happy I did! During my five months stay in Rome, I have only come across 2-3 other places where coffee is served with such passion and attention to detail. It's situated in the hip area just north of Ponte Milvio; an area outside of "tourist-Rome" full of nice restaurants and bars.

The espresso-based coffee here is beautiful, but don't miss out on the V60 or Aeropress (which is hard to find in Rome). The beans are roasted by Misceliamo themselves in small badges and are also sold whole for brewing at home.

The staff is very kind and knowledgeable about everything coffee - right away you feel
that they run the place for their love of coffee. Usually, you would expect to pay high prices for coffee in such a place, but the prices for Misceliamo's coffee, whether brew or in beans, are more than fair.

Don't go here expecting the classic Italian € 0,70 caffè-pitstop, but rather expertly brewed coffee and great hospitality. If you're in the area, it's a must.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 00199R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietro C, Proprietario at Misceliamo - Coffee Emotion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Proud to receive this kind of feedback, we hope to be able to host again for our coffee experience. I confirm that here everything is driven is driven by passion.
Pietro & Andrea
Misceliamo Coffee Emotion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place and atmosphere. Special people preparing unique coffees. Several qualities and tastes. Wonderful to find original presents for friends and families.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Rosario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This gem in the heart of Ponte Milvio is practically a lab where you can taste various blends or single origin of selected beans roasted by the owners Pietro and Andrea. Not only do they roast small batches of coffee so as to have fresh coffee, always, they also adopt various methods of extraction starting from the espresso with the beauty of La Marzocco, v60, french press, aeropress and syphone!
So, if youre looking for top quality coffee roasted and freshly ground according to how you extract at home this is definitly the place you're looking for.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ninafrascati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietro C, Proprietario at Misceliamo - Coffee Emotion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Misceliamo - Coffee Emotion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing