We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Real Rome Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Real Rome Tours
from USD 113.66
More Info
from USD 74.63
More Info
Reviews (2,453)
Filter reviews
2,429 results
Traveller rating
2,192
189
31
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,192
189
31
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vatican tour great tour small group roman forum sistine chapel half day tour palatine hill private tour ask questions arena floor wealth of knowledge art history highly recommend this tour come alive skip the line guide information
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,429 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Our guide Marle was great! She was very knowledgeable on the Colosseum and Palatine Hill. The tour included a going underground as well which you can’t do on your own.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We did two tours (Ostia Antica and Best of Rome Half-Day Tour). Both guides went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed ourselves on the tours. They were knowledgeable and gave us insights and details above and beyond what we expected. I would strongly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Wonderful guide who knew her history of Rome. Really liked the small group size so we could hear and ask questions. Saw everything we wanted to see in 1 day. There isa lot of walking, so might split the tour into 2 half days, which some people in the tour had done. Very well organized. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Fantastic tour, great guide but make sure you wear comfortable shoes Because it’s a huge trek.

If you’ve never been to Rome before this is a great way to experience!

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

From the minute we met our guides I knew it was going to be an amazing tour, Guiliana was our guide and Claudio, both made our trip amazing, explaining everything along the way. They turned up on time and all went as planned. I would highly recommend this service to anyone. I will definitely be using them again when I go next year.

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank Tonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews