We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
810
342
68
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
342
68
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted convent via garibaldi beautiful hotel trastevere district ponte sisto bridge rooftop terrace executive room bars and restaurants inner courtyard loved this hotel quiet location main sites pastries few minutes walk on foot visit to rome trevi fountain
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel set in an old convent with it's own chapel. Lovely breakfast lovely although at times seemed distracted by the business event. Downside it is a minimum of 20 minutes walk to the Vatican with the other major attractions being further afield on the other side of the Tiber.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulWat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Beautiful hotel with a stunning, peaceful garden. Beautiful room. Loved our stay here. Excellent location - easy walking distance to Vatican, lots of great cafes nearby. Lovely, helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mandcrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

6 day stay while dropping a child off to study abroad. Every single person we interfaced with was kind and smiling. They took time to ask how we were doing, offer suggestions of places to visit, etc. We also got REALLY lucky and the room was ready when arrived, well in advance of check in. Having been to Rome before, this hotel, and this neighborhood, are a gem. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank sjv1968312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOI H, Direttore at VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment. We are very happy you spent a wonderful stay with us. It is our honor to dedicate you time, enthusiasm and dedication for a great experience in the Eternal City!
We wish you all the best,
Kind regards,
Elena Prandelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel. What a unique experience!

While this hotel is a bit of a walk to the core of Trastevere this is actually a good thing as you get a quiet atmosphere. My 2 sisters stayed in the Trastevere core at different hotels and they indicated there was a great deal of noise well into the night.

Our room was amazing with marble floors and a walk out to a small veranda. Such a charming and unique experience.

When you are shown where your room is located, pay attention to the route you take as you can get lost later. My mother was in a different room and she had difficulties finding the route back to her room. There are many stairs and corridors with many levels.

The breakfast was very nice.

We had a bottle of wine in the courtyard and the server brought out olives and almonds for us. This courtyard is wonderful. See the attached pictures.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mdgurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOI H, Direttore at VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Guest,
we are so happy you spent a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for your nice words.
Please rembember you have an house in Rome.
All my best regards,
Elena Prandelli
GM
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a unique experience in old hotel combine between history, elegance and cleanliness in Rome then voi Donna Camilla will be a great choice.
Staff were super friendly, we reached early but they gave us the room directly, and send a welcoming drink to our room with a drink voucher.
The breakfast was in a very good quality ( fresh vegetables and bread)
The garden was so relaxing.
The location in trastevere is cool and has so many good restuarants.
The only thing that u have to be aware about is u have to walk 40 minutes to reach historical places in Rome.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews